George Duke Band: Live in Tokyo, Japan

George Duke Band: Live in Tokyo, Japan


4 New & Used Starting at $49.71


Funk-jazz bassist George Duke was at the height of his skills when this live video was shot during a tour of Japan, which arrives on DVD in a straightforward presentation. The George Duke Band: Live at Shibuya Public Hall - Tokyo, Japan 1983 has been transferred to disc in the full-frame aspect ratio of 1.33:1, and the audio has been remixed for playback in Dolby Digital 5.1. The program is in English with no multiple language options or bonus materials included.Jazz keyboardist George Duke is joined by a host of accomplished musicians for this 1983 concert event at Tokyo's Shibuya Public Hall. Combining the sounds of jazz, funk, and dance music, the all-star band jams to "Sweet Baby," "I Want You for Myself," "Love Reborn," "Mouth Grooves," "Dukes Shuffle," and many others. Band members include Steve Ferrone, Louis Johnson, Paul Jackson Jr., Robert Brookins, Lynn Davis, and Marci Levy. ~ Sarah Block

Product Details

Release Date: 02/17/2004
UPC: 0823159710190
Original Release: 1983
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:15:00

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
   Play All
   Chapters Menu
   A Little More

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews