Gang War

Gang War

Charles Bronson
Director: Gene Fowler Jr. Cast: Charles Bronson
Charles Bronson
, Kent Taylor
Kent Taylor
, Jennifer Holden
Jennifer Holden
Gene Fowler Jr.


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


In a seminal version of his Death Wish characterization, Charles Bronson plays Alan Avery, a mild-manned L.A. schoolteacher who elects to stay mum after witnessing a gangland slaying. Forced to testify against the killers by the cops, Avery is turn terrorized by the Mob, who subsequently bring about the death of Avery's pregnant wife Edie (Gloria Henry). Meek and mild no longer, the outraged Avery embarks upon a one-man vendetta against the villains. The climax occurs in the posh mansion of gang boss Maxie Matthews (John Doucette)--who, as it turns out, isn't really worth killing. Based on a novel by Ovid Demaris, Gang War was one of a group of inexpensive second features released by 20th Century-Fox for the drive-in crowd.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/19/2016
UPC: 0024543225409
Original Release: 1958
Source: Fox Mod
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:14:00
Sales rank: 25,638

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Charles Bronson Alan Avery
Kent Taylor Bryce Barker
Jennifer Holden Marie
John Doucette Maxie Matthews
Gloria Henry Edie Avery
Ralph Manza Axc Duncan
George Eldredge Sgt. Ernie Tucker
Billy Snyder Mr. Tomkins
Jack Reynolds Joe Reno
Dan Simmons Bob Cross
Larry Gelbmann Little Abner
Jack Littlefield Johnny
Ed Wright Henchman No. 1
Shirle Haven Nicki
Whit Bissell Mark
Lennie Geer Slick Connors
Arthur Gilmore Capt. Finch
Helen Jay Street Girl
Steve Masino Hood No. 1
Barney Phillips Sam Johnson
Gloria Gray Marsha Brown
Don Giovanni Mike Scipio

Technical Credits
Gene Fowler Director
Frank Baldridge Editor
Paul Dunlap Score Composer,Musical Direction/Supervision
Bertram Granger Set Decoration/Design
Harold E. Knox Producer
John Mansbridge Art Director
John M. Nickolaus Cinematographer
Jack Obringer Makeup
Walter Scott Set Decoration/Design
Louis Vittes Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Gang War
1. Chapter 1 [10:00]
2. Chapter 2 [9:59]
3. Chapter 3 [10:00]
4. Chapter 4 [10:00]
5. Chapter 5 [10:00]
6. Chapter 6 [9:59]
7. Chapter 7 [10:00]
8. Chapter 8 [4:25]

Customer Reviews