Frontier Marshal

Frontier Marshal

Randolph Scott
Director: Allan Dwan Cast: Randolph Scott
Randolph Scott
, Nancy Kelly
Nancy Kelly
, Cesar Romero
Cesar Romero
Allan Dwan

DVD (B&W / Full Frame)



The second of three films based on the Wyatt Earp biography by Stuart N. Lake, Frontier Marshal stars Randolph Scott as Marshal Earp of Tombstone. Earp and his brothers enforce the law as much by reputation as by gunplay. Occasionally the marshal's efforts are complicated by his "friendly enemy" Doc Halliday (based on Doc Holliday and played by Cesar Romero), a consumptive gunslinger who runs the gambling activities in town. When a murderous outlaw (Joe Sawyer) invades Tombstone and kills Halliday, Earp is moved to action -- and the result is the gunfight at the O.K. Corral. A remake of the 1934 film of the same name, Frontier Marshal was itself remade by John Ford as My Darling Clementine (1946), with Henry Fonda as Earp and Victor Mature as Doc Holliday.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/20/2012
UPC: 0024543810537
Original Release: 1939
Rating: NR
Source: Fox Mod
Presentation: [B&W, Full Frame]
Time: 1:11:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Randolph Scott Wyatt Earp
Nancy Kelly Sarah Allen
Cesar Romero Doc Holliday
Binnie Barnes Jerry
John Carradine Ben Carter
Edward Norris Dan Blackmore
Eddie Foy Eddie Foy
Ward Bond Town Marshal
Lon Chaney Pringle
Chris-Pin Martin Pete
Dell Henderson Proprietor, Bella Union Cafe
Harry Hayden Mayor Henderson
Ventura Ybarra Pablo
Charles Stevens Indian Charlie
Richard Alexander Curly Bill's Men
Arthur Aylesworth Actor
John Bleifer Actor
Margaret Brayton Mother
John Butler Harassed Man
Charles "Heinie" Conklin Actor
Eddie Dunn Card Player
Fern Emmett Hotel Maid
Si Jenks Prospector
Ethan Laidlaw Toughs
Edward J. Le Saint Actor
Hank Mann Actor
Philo McCullough Actor
George H. Melford Man
Pat O'Malley Customer
Gloria Roy Dance Hall Girl
Joe Sawyer Curly Bill
Kathrun Sheldon Mrs. Garvey
Ferris Taylor Doctor
Tom Tyler Buck Newton
Harry Woods Actor

Technical Credits
Allan Dwan Director
Robert Bischoff Editor
Charles G. Clarke Cinematographer
Lewis H. Creber Art Director
Richard Day Art Director
Samuel Hellman Screenwriter
Herschel Costumes/Costume Designer
Samuel Kaylin Musical Direction/Supervision
Thomas K. Little Set Decoration/Design
David Raksin Score Composer
Sol Wurtzel Producer

Customer Reviews