Fright Night

Fright Night

Director: Craig Gillespie Cast: Anton Yelchin
Anton Yelchin
, Colin Farrell
Colin Farrell
, Toni Collette
Toni Collette
, David Tennant
David Tennant
Craig Gillespie
Fright Night

Fright Night

Director: Craig Gillespie Cast: Anton Yelchin
Anton Yelchin
, Colin Farrell
Colin Farrell
, Toni Collette
Toni Collette
, David Tennant
David Tennant
Craig Gillespie

Blu-ray (Bonus DVD)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, February 7


A suburban Las Vegas teenager realizes that his new neighbor is a charismatic vampire in this remake of the 1985 horror comedy hit. After years of climbing to reach the top of the social ladder, high school senior Charley Brewster (Anton Yelchin) finally rules the roost. Just as Charley ditches his best pal, "Evil" Ed (Christopher Mintz-Plasse), and starts dating the most popular girl in their class, however, a handsome new face appears in the neighborhood. It belongs to Charley's new neighbor Jerry (Colin Farrell), an outwardly amiable guy with a quick smile and a sharp wit. But when Ed vanishes without a trace andCharley sees a side of Jerry that everyone else seems to miss, the nouveau popular teen becomes convinced that the nice-guy act is a cover for something truly sinister. Unable to convince his mother (Toni Collette) that Jerry is a genuine bloodsucker, Charley turns to Las Vegas magician Peter Vincent (David Tennant) to help exterminate the demon before he drinks the entire neighborhood dry.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 12/13/2011
UPC: 0786936819458
Original Release: 2011
Rating: R
Source: Touchstone / Disney
Region Code: 1AB
Time: 1:46:00
Sales rank: 4,764

Special Features

5 Deleted & extended scenes; Peter Vincent: Come Swim In My Mind; The official "How to Make a Funny Vampire Movie" guide; Bloopers; Kid Cudi "No One Believes Me" music video (Uncensored version); Squid Man - Extended & uncut

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Anton Yelchin Charley Brewster
Colin Farrell Jerry
Toni Collette Jane Brewster
David Tennant Peter Vincent
Imogen Poots Amy
Christopher Mintz-Plasse Ed
Dave Franco Mark
Reid Ewing Ben
Will Denton Adam
Sandra Vergara Ginger
Emily Montague Doris
Chris Sarandon Jay Dee
Grace Phipps Bee
Chelsea Tavares Cara
Lisa Loeb Victoria
Brian Huskey Rick
Michael Miller Store Guy
Marya Beauvais Mrs. Granada
Kent Kirkpatrick Teacher
Arron Shiver Cop #1
Rick Ortega Cop #2
Charlie Brown Doctor
Rebekah Wiggins Passing Nurse
Eb Lottimer Adam's Dad
Liezl Carstens Show Nymph #1
Laura Aidan Show Nymph #2
Alma Sisneros Show Nymph #3
Bruce Holmes Pyro Guy
Christopher Ranney Guard
Lovie Johnson D.J.
Jerry Angelo Guy on Dance Floor
Tait Fletcher Nightclub Security Guy
Kevin Christopher Brown Jerry's House Cop #1
Jesse Pickett Jerry's House Cop #2
Billy Burton Hulking Man
Bonnie Morgan Vamp #1
Michelle Waterson Vamp #2
Paula Francis Newscaster #1
Dave Courvoisier Newscaster #2

Technical Credits
Craig Gillespie Director
Javier Aguirresarobe Cinematographer
Ray Angelic Executive Producer
Howard Berger Makeup Special Effects
Josh Bratman Executive Producer
Steve Danton Asst. Director
Michael De Luca Producer
Digital Domain Animator
Ramin Djawadi Score Composer
Richard Bridgland Fitzgerald Production Designer
Michael Gaeta Executive Producer
Tom Holland Original Story
Allison Jones Casting
Marti Noxon Screenwriter
Susan Matheson Costumes/Costume Designer
Lloyd Miller Executive Producer
Gregory Nicotero Makeup Special Effects
James Oberlander Art Director
Tatiana S. Riegel Editor
Siobhan Roome Set Decoration/Design
Alison Rosenzweig Producer
Dana Sano Musical Direction/Supervision
Frieda Valenzuela Makeup
Danlee Winegar Makeup

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Fright Night
1. Welcome to Fright Night [3:18]
2. Rock Solid Game [4:50]
3. Empty Desks [5:17]
4. "You're So Cool Brewster" [4:34]
5. Abandoned [4:17]
6. The Jerry Diaries [7:30]
7. Charley's Rear Window [3:59]
8. Jerry's Lair [6:34]
9. Burned [4:39]
10. Peter Vincent [6:57]
11. No House, No Invitation [6:03]
12. Highway to Hell [6:10]
13. A Strong Breed [1:52]
14. Evil Enters [3:19]
15. A Taste [6:56]
16. Being a Man [2:51]
17. ...For Real [5:09]
18. Peter's Plan [5:59]
19. Monster Free [6:10]
20. End Credits [1:43]

Customer Reviews