Michael Fassbender
Director: Lenny Abrahamson Cast: Michael Fassbender
Michael Fassbender
, Domhnall Gleeson
Domhnall Gleeson
, Maggie Gyllenhaal
Maggie Gyllenhaal
Lenny Abrahamson

DVD (Wide Screen)

$12.73 $13.99 Save 9% Current price is $12.73, Original price is $13.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A hopeful musician named Jon (Domhnall Gleeson) joins an eccentric pop band led by an eccentric creative mastermind named Frank (Michael Fassbender), who conceals his true identity beneath a giant paper mache head. Frank supposedly adheres rigorously to the ethos of making music purely for the joy of doing it, but as Jon's influence in the band grows, Frank proves to be capable of a less-enlightened view.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/09/2014
UPC: 0876964007801
Original Release: 2014
Rating: R
Source: Magnolia
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:35:00
Sales rank: 52,874

Special Features

Deleted scenes; Behind the sounds; Behind the mask; Meet the band; What is the name of the band?; Interview with director Lenny Abrahamson; AXS TV: a look at Frank; Commentary with director Lenny Abrahamson, actor Domhnall Gleeson and music composer Stephen Rennicks

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Michael Fassbender Frank
Domhnall Gleeson Jon
Maggie Gyllenhaal Clara
Scoot McNairy Don
Carla Azar Nana
Francois Civil Baraque
Tess Harper Frank's Mom
Haley Derryberry Simone
Bruce McIntosh Frank's Dad
Lauren Poole Alice

Technical Credits
Lenny Abrahamson Director
David Barron Producer
Richard Bullock Production Designer
Katherine Butler Executive Producer
Ed Guiney Producer
Suzie Harman Costumes/Costume Designer
Stevie Lee Producer
Andrew Lowe Executive Producer
James Mather Cinematographer
Nathan Nugent Editor
Stephen Rennicks Score Composer
Jon Ronson Screenwriter
Tessa Ross Executive Producer
Peter Straughan Screenwriter
Fiona Weir Casting
Nigel Williams Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Frank
1. Frank [7:04]
2. The Stage Door [8:32]
3. Long As It Takes [10:08]
4. Chinchilla [8:13]
5. 30 Day Notice [5:32]
6. New Song [10:06]
7. Like Magic [6:58]
8. Revelations [6:18]
9. A Little Sad [8:43]
10. Take It Off [8:09]
11. I Love You All [9:18]
12. End Credits [6:00]

Customer Reviews