Joe Don Baker
Director: Phil Karlson Cast: Joe Don Baker
Joe Don Baker
, Conny van Dyke
Conny van Dyke
, Gabriel Dell
Gabriel Dell
Phil Karlson


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, June 22


Director Phil Karlson harks back to the no-nonsense, no-thrills directness of his 1950s "B" pictures in Framed. Joe Don Baker, Karlson's star in Walking Tall, plays Ron, a high-rolling gambler with a streak of integrity. Framed by the film's villains--including a cartel of corrupt cops--Ron is carted off to prison. Upon his release, he embarks upon a carefully calculated campaign of revenge. The film's stylistic ties to the enormously successful Walking Tall include the screenwriting contributions of Mort Briskin.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/28/2017
UPC: 0738329211189
Original Release: 1975
Rating: R
Source: Kl Studio Classics
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:46:00
Sales rank: 45,657

Special Features

Audio Commentary by Film Historians Howard S. Berger and Nathaniel Thompson; Trailer Gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Joe Don Baker Ron Lewis
Conny van Dyke Susan Barrett
Gabriel Dell Vince Greeson
John Marley Sal Viccarrone
Brock Peters Sgt. Sam Perry
John Larch Sheriff Bundy
Warren Kemmerling Mayor Morello
Walter Brooke Senator
Roy Jenson Haskins
Al Hager Emmett
Brenton Banks Jeremiah
Paul Mantee Frank
Joshua Bryant Andrew Ney
Les Lannom Gary
H.B. Haggerty Bickford
Hoke Howell Decker
Lawrence Montaigne Deputy Allison
Red West Mallory
Ken Lester Big Jim
Henry O. Arnold Lenny
Gary Gober Kenny
Hunter Von Leer Dewey

Technical Credits
Phil Karlson Director
Bert Allen Set Decoration/Design
Mort Briskin Producer,Screenwriter
Joel Briskin Producer
Harry Gerstad Editor
Stan Jolley Production Designer
Charles D. Knight Sound/Sound Designer
Jack A. Marta Cinematographer
Gil Perkins Stunts
Glen Glenn Sound Sound/Sound Designer
John K. Wilkinson Sound/Sound Designer
Patrick Williams Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Framed
1. Chapter 1 [10:20]
2. Chapter 2 [14:26]
3. Chapter 3 [13:06]
4. Chapter 4 [11:58]
5. Chapter 5 [15:31]
6. Chapter 6 [12:08]
7. Chapter 7 [14:05]
8. Chapter 8 [14:08]
9. Chapter 9 [:00]

Customer Reviews