Four of the Apocalypse

Four of the Apocalypse

Fabio Testi
Director: Lucio Fulci Cast: Fabio Testi
Fabio Testi
, Lynne Frederick
Lynne Frederick
, Michael J. Pollard
Michael J. Pollard
Lucio Fulci

DVD (Wide Screen)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A vain gambler (Fabio Testi), a pregnant prostitute (Lynne Frederick), a bumbling alcoholic (Michael J. Pollard) and a man who claims to see ghosts (Harry Baird) become unlikely traveling companions in this unusual spaghetti Western from notorious Italian horror director Lucio Fulci. The only survivors of a frontier-town massacre staged to rid the once-lawful town of its overpowering criminal element, the quartet ride the Western trail in a last-ditch bid to reach the next populated area and get back on their feet. Soon drawing the attention of a trigger-happy bandit named Chaco (Tomas Milian), the four cautiously accept him into the fold when Chaco displays a remarkable talent for hunting. When their newfound friend tortures the foursome and leaves them for dead after feeding them hallucinogens, the remaining survivors' desperate bid for survival leads them to take shelter in a ramshackle mining town inhabited only by men of questionable honor. As the birth of her child draws closer, prostitute Bunny (Frederick) looks to suave gambler Stubby (Testi) for the love and support to bring her child into the world. Though the men of the town reluctantly band together to aid Bunny in the birth of her baby, Stubby finds himself torn between the prospect of fatherhood and his unquenchable thirst for revenge against the supremely evil Chaco.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/24/2007
UPC: 0827058108997
Original Release: 1975
Rating: NR
Source: Blue Underground
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Mono]
Time: 1:43:00
Sales rank: 34,084

Special Features

Fulci of the Apocalypse: Interviews with stars Fabio Testi and Tomas Milian; Theatrical trailer; Talent bios

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Four of the Apocalypse
1. Program Start/Salt Flat, Utah [4:20]
2. Main Titles [1:45]
3. Masked Gunmen [3:44]
4. Traveling Companions [3:56]
5. Knocked Up Whore [3:46]
6. The Faithful [4:25]
7. Chaco [4:49]
8. The Hunter Never Misses [3:50]
9. Act of Torture [1:43]
10. Chaco's Dog [4:07]
11. Savage Lust [4:48]
12. Survivors [4:05]
13. Long Walk to Freedom [3:56]
14. Slaughtered Souls [4:28]
15. Shelter From the Storm [4:25]
16. Clem's Farewell [4:58]
17. Madman's Rant [5:03]
18. Salvation [4:19]
19. Man's Country [4:20]
20. New Life [4:48]
21. Love and Loss [5:43]
22. Baptism [6:39]
23. Vengeance Trail [3:49]
24. Close Shave [4:11]
25. End Credits [1:52]

Customer Reviews