Robert De Niro
Director: Joel Schumacher Cast: Robert De Niro
Robert De Niro
, Philip Seymour Hoffman
Philip Seymour Hoffman
, Barry Miller
Barry Miller
Joel Schumacher


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, June 23


Can a homophobic former rent-a-cop find happiness learning to sing with a man in a dress? That's the big question in this comedy-drama. A retired security guard (Robert De Niro), deeply conservative and set in his ways, falls victim to a debilitating stroke. His doctors prescribe an extensive program of physical therapy once he's released from the hospital, including singing lessons to help him regain his full powers of speech. As it turns out, there's a vocal instructor living next door to the guard, so he signs up only to discover that his new teacher is a flamboyant drag queen awaiting a sex-change operation (Philip Seymour Hoffman). Written and directed by Joel Schumacher, Flawless also stars Wilson Jermaine Heredia and Daphne Rubin-Vega, both of whom first gained notice in the Broadway musical Rent, as well as Rory Cochran and Barry Miller.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/19/2015
UPC: 0887090099103
Original Release: 1999
Rating: R
Source: Olive Films
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:52:00
Sales rank: 37,571

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Robert De Niro Walt Koontz
Philip Seymour Hoffman Rusty Zimmerman
Barry Miller Leonard Wilcox
Christopher Bauer Jacko
Skipp Sudduth Tommy Walsh
Wilson Jermaine Heredia Cha Cha
Nashom Benjamin Amazing Grace
Scott Allen Cooper Ivana
Rory Cochrane Pogo
Daphne Rubin-Vega Tia
Wanda De Jesus Karen
Joey Arias Actor

Technical Credits
Joel Schumacher Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Gary Alper Sound/Sound Designer
Caroline Baron Co-producer
Mali Finn Casting
Sarah Knowles Art Director
John Leveque Sound Editor
Neil Machlis Executive Producer
Tony Milch Sound Editor
Tony Milch Sound Editor
Daniel Orlandi Costumes/Costume Designer
Leslie Pope Set Decoration/Design
Declan Quinn Cinematographer
Eli Richbourg Associate Producer
Bruce Roberts Score Composer
Jan Roelfs Production Designer
Jane Rosenthal Producer
Amy Sayres Co-producer
Michael Steele Asst. Director
Mark Stevens Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Flawless
1. Chapter 1 [15:37]
2. Chapter 2 [15:12]
3. Chapter 3 [15:14]
4. Chapter 4 [11:37]
5. Chapter 5 [16:29]
6. Chapter 6 [14:36]
7. Chapter 7 [12:10]
8. Chapter 8 [10:07]

Customer Reviews