Roger Moore
Director: Andrew V. McLaglen Cast: Roger Moore
Roger Moore
, James Mason
James Mason
, Anthony Perkins
Anthony Perkins
Andrew V. McLaglen

DVD (Wide Screen)

$13.64 $14.99 Save 9% Current price is $13.64, Original price is $14.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This witty thriller is finally released on DVD in a simple but effective presentation. Ffolkes has been given a letterboxed transfer in its original widescreen aspect ratio; the image has also been enhanced for 16 x 9 playback on widescreen monitors. The audio, in English, has been mastered in Dolby Digital Mono, while the disc also features optional subtitles in French and Spanish. No bonus material has been included.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/12/2003
UPC: 0025192351426
Original Release: 1980
Rating: PG
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:40:00
Sales rank: 8,132

Special Features

Closed Caption; [None specified]

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Roger Moore Rufus Excalibur ffolkes
James Mason Adm. Brinsden
Anthony Perkins Lou Kramer
Michael Parks Shulman
David Hedison King
Jack Watson Olafsen
George Baker Fletcher
Jeremy Clyde Tipping
David Wood Herring
Faith Brook British Prime Minister
Lea Brodie Sanna
Anthony Pullen Shaw Ackerman
Philip O'Brien Webb
John Westbrook Dawnay
Jennifer Hilary Sarah
John Lee Phillips
Brook Williams Helicopter Pilot
Tim Bentinck Harris
Saburo Kimura Saburo
Eiji Kusuhara Eiji
David Lansbury Actor
Alastair Llewellyn Actor
Sean Arnold Actor
Eric Mason Actor
Thane Bettany Actor
George Leach Actor
Richard Graydon Actor
William Abney Actor
Lindsay Campbell Actor
Robert Swan Actor
Angela Thorne Actor
Martin Matthews Actor

Technical Credits
Andrew V. McLaglen Director
Maurice Carter Production Designer
Brian Cook Asst. Director
Bert Davey Art Director
Jack Davies Screenwriter
Tony Imi Cinematographer
Elliott Kastner Producer
Michael J. Lewis Score Composer
John Richardson Special Effects
Alan Strachan Editor
Simon Wakefield Set Decoration/Design

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. "Ffolkes Ffusiliers" (Main Titles) [3:02]
2. Hijacking Scenario [5:15]
3. The Takeover [6:06]
4. Setting Charges [4:48]
5. Making Demands [5:19]
6. Briefing the Prime Minister [7:27]
7. Prepared for Action [5:05]
8. Confirming the Conditions [6:47]
9. No Heroes [2:53]
10. Playing Games [7:06]
11. "He's One of Them" [7:13]
12. Ruth Goes Up [5:50]
13. Gut Instinct [9:28]
14. Change in Plans [3:32]
15. Tense Moments [5:24]
16. Sneaking on Board [5:25]
17. "No Tricks" [4:15]
18. Not Dead Yet (End Titles) [4:23]

Customer Reviews