Fall Guy

Fall Guy

Iris Adrian
Director: Reginald Le Borg Cast: Iris Adrian
Iris Adrian
, Lou Lubin
Lou Lubin
, Katherine Marlowe
Katherine Marlowe
Reginald Le Borg

DVD (Full Frame)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Nice guys don't always finish last as can be seen in this crime drama. The story begins as a perfectly nice fellow finds himself arrested for murder. The trouble is, the man cannot remember a thing about the night of the murder. Though he insists he is innocent, all the evidence tells a different story. He was found at the scene with a bloody knife in his hand. Fortunately, a policeman friend, believes him. He gets him out of jail and together, they begin looking for the real killer. They soon find that the set-up was perpetrated by his uncle who strongly disapproved of his dating his ward. The woman who died had been the uncle's lover who was blackmailing him. To get even with them all, the uncle drugged his nephew, killed his mistress and planted the knife upon his unconscious relative. In the end, the uncle is arrested and the nephew and his lover live a long and happy life together.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/23/2013
UPC: 0883316753293
Original Release: 1947
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Archives
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:04:00
Sales rank: 35,156

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Iris Adrian Mrs. Sindell
Lou Lubin Benny
Katherine Marlowe Actor
Teala Loring Lois Walter
Edna M. Harris Actor
John Harmon Mr. Sindell
Harry Strang Taylor
Jack Overman Mike
Christian Rub Swede
Clifford Penn Tom Cochrane
Wally Walker Man
George Backus Police Physician
John Bleifer Clerk
Charles Arnt Uncle Jim Grossett
Donald Smith Mac McLaine
Theodore Gottlieb Inmate
Marilyn Gladstone Woman
Elisha Cook Joe
Douglas Fowley Shannon
Virginia Dale Marie

Technical Credits
Reginald Le Borg Director
Edward Kay Musical Direction/Supervision
Augie Lohman Special Effects
Dave Milton Art Director
Walter Mirisch Producer
John O'Dea Screenwriter
Mack Stengler Cinematographer
Vin Taylor Set Decoration/Design
Jerry Warner Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Fall Guy
1. Chapter 1 [1:02]
2. Chapter 2 [3:12]
3. Chapter 3 [3:23]
4. Chapter 4 [2:46]
5. Chapter 5 [3:36]
6. Chapter 6 [3:11]
7. Chapter 7 [3:01]
8. Chapter 8 [2:56]
9. Chapter 9 [2:44]
10. Chapter 10 [3:03]
11. Chapter 11 [2:46]
12. Chapter 12 [3:52]
13. Chapter 13 [2:47]
14. Chapter 14 [3:03]
15. Chapter 15 [3:10]
16. Chapter 16 [3:07]
17. Chapter 17 [2:51]
18. Chapter 18 [3:12]
19. Chapter 19 [3:42]
20. Chapter 20 [2:41]
21. Chapter 21 [3:03]

Customer Reviews