Explicit Ills

Explicit Ills

Paul Dano
Director: Mark Webber Cast: Paul Dano
Paul Dano
, Rosario Dawson
Rosario Dawson
, Naomie Harris
Naomie Harris
Mark Webber

DVD (Wide Screen)

$27.29 $29.99 Save 9% Current price is $27.29, Original price is $29.99. You Save 9%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The beauty of hope and the power of unity form the foundation of this tale of youthful love, drugs, and poverty in the City of Brotherly Love. Seven-year-old Babo suffers from asthma, and lives with his mother in a dangerous section of North Philly. In an attempt to impress a girl who's well out of his league, their scheming neighbor Demitri attempts to pass as a brainy bookworm. Meanwhile, as well-off art student Michelle falls into a drug-ridden affair with her dealer, Jacob, Kaleef and Jill struggle to save their marriage while bringing "produce to the people," and their teenage son, Heslin, bulks up for the World's Strongest Man competition. Rosario Dawson, Naomie Harris, and Paul Dano star.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/14/2009
UPC: 0625828483004
Original Release: 2008
Rating: R
Source: Peace Arch Trinity
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:27:00
Sales rank: 57,239

Special Features

Theatrical trailer; Poor People's economic human rights campaign outreach

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Paul Dano Rocco
Rosario Dawson Babo's Mom
Naomie Harris Jill
Lou Taylor Pucci Jacob
Frankie Shaw Michelle
Tariq Trotter Kaleef
Francisco Burgos Babo

Technical Credits
Mark Webber Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Gary Adelman Executive Producer
Patrice Lucien Cochet Cinematographer
Liz Destro Producer
Michael Grasley Production Designer
Jim Jarmusch Executive Producer
Nicholas Kalikow Executive Producer
Mike Lemon Casting
Jaylaan Llewellyn Executive Producer
Khari Mateen Score Composer
Michael Morrison Executive Producer
Jay Rabinowitz Editor
Seth Scher Co-producer
Sol Tryon Producer
Tony Valonte Sound Mixer
Michael Wolk Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Explicit Ills
1. Scene 1 [3:52]
2. Scene 2 [3:06]
3. Scene 3 [8:48]
4. Scene 4 [3:34]
5. Scene 5 [4:09]
6. Scene 6 [8:55]
7. Scene 7 [13:10]
8. Scene 8 [13:14]
9. Scene 9 [7:52]
10. Scene10 [10:41]
11. Scene 11 [5:09]
12. Scene 12 [4:17]

Customer Reviews