El Cantante

El Cantante

Marc Anthony
Director: Leon Ichaso Cast: Marc Anthony
Marc Anthony
, Jennifer Lopez
Jennifer Lopez
, John Ortiz
John Ortiz
Leon Ichaso

DVD (Wide Screen)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Pop icon Marc Anthony steps into the role of Salsa superstar Hector Lavoe in this biopic that follows the singer from his early career success as a Puerto Rican teen sensation to his later status as a New York City Latin idol while also documenting his ongoing struggle against drug and alcohol addiction. Actress and pop star Jennifer Lopez co-stars as Puchi; Lavoe's longtime muse and love interest.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/30/2007
UPC: 0794043110825
Original Release: 2006
Rating: R
Source: New Line Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:56:00
Sales rank: 3,707

Special Features

The sound and the heat of El Cantante; Feature commentaries with director Leon Ichaso and writers Todd Anthony Bello and David Darmstaedter

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Marc Anthony Hector Lavoe
Jennifer Lopez Puchi
John Ortiz Willie Colon
Manny Perez Eddie
Vincent Laresca Ralph
Federico Castelluccio Jerry Masucci
Nelson Vasquez Johnny Pacheco
Antone Pagan Actor
Jack Mulcahy Actor
Ismael Miranda Actor
Victor Manuelle Actor
Christopher Becerra Actor
Bernard Hernandez Actor
Jared Everleth Actor
Leon Ichaso Actor

Technical Credits
Leon Ichaso Director,Screenwriter
Todd Anthony Bello Original Story,Screenwriter
Julio Caro Producer
Claudio Chea Cinematographer
Willie Colón Musical Arrangement
David Darmstaeder Original Story,Screenwriter
David Esparza Sound/Sound Designer
Simon Fields Producer
Sergio George Musical Arrangement
Sandra Hernandez Costumes/Costume Designer
Andrés Levin Score Composer
Sharon Lomofsky Production Designer
Jennifer Lopez Producer
Nicholas Lundy Art Director
David Maldonado Producer
Raul Marchand Editor
Ellyn Long Marshall Casting
Nini Mazen Associate Producer
Tracy McKnight Musical Direction/Supervision
Margo Myers Co-producer
Marie E. Nelson Casting
Jeff Pullman Sound/Sound Designer
Nuria Sitja Makeup
David Tedeschi Editor
Maria Torres Choreography
David "Wex" Wechsler Asst. Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Cantante
1. Opening Sequence [7:40]
2. Better Days [6:21]
3. Happy Birthday [7:06]
4. First Night [6:48]
5. Putit Away [7:13]
6. I Now Pronounce [7:08]
7. 1973 [7:59]
8. Famous [6:37]
9. The Last Time [7:42]
10. Back at It [5:48]
11. El Cantante [:47]
12. Reunion [7:27]
13. 1987 [6:46]
14. Impossible [7:54]
15. Rained Out [8:40]
16. End Credits [6:07]

Customer Reviews