Ed and His Dead Mother

Ed and His Dead Mother

Steve Buscemi
Director: Jonathan Wacks Cast: Steve Buscemi
Steve Buscemi
, Ned Beatty
Ned Beatty
, John Glover
John Glover
Jonathan Wacks


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Though it's been a year since her death, Ed (Steve Buscemi) is still pining over his deceased mother (Miriam Margolyes). Enter a firm called Happy People Ltd, which for a hefty fee will bring Ed's mom back to life. He ponies up the money, and miracle of miracles, mother returns. At first all is bliss. But eventually dead old mom begins acting very strangely. Her habit of eating bugs is only the tip of a bizarre iceberg. Can things get any weirder? They do, when Ed's "pal" Rob (John Gries), whom mother had sent to jail during her first life, comes calling. The supporting cast includes the likes of Ned Beatty, John Glover, and Rance Howard (Ron's dad).

Product Details

Release Date: 10/09/2018
UPC: 0089353727925
Original Release: 1993
Source: S'more Entertainment
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 9,547

Special Features

Closed Caption; Trailer; Still gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Steve Buscemi Ed Chilton
Ned Beatty Uncle Benny
John Glover A.J. Pattle
Miriam Margolyes Mabel Chilton
Sam Jenkins Storm Reynolds
Gary Farmer Big Lar
Eric Christmas Mr. Abner
Rance Howard Reverend Praxton
Robert Harvey Mr. Anderson
Eric Poppick Sam Halibut
Warren Munson Uncle Bill
John Walter Davis Cop #1
Biff Yeager Cop #2
Jessie Jones Jury Foreperson
Neal Jano Dad
Jon Gries Rob Sundheimer

Technical Credits
Jonathan Wacks Director
Eve Cauley Production Designer
Mason K. Daring Score Composer
Lisa Day Editor
Julie Rae Engelsman Costumes/Costume Designer
William Christopher Gorog Producer
Chuck Hughes Screenwriter
Francis Kenny Cinematographer
Nancy Rae Stone Co-producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Ed and His Dead Mother
1. Chapter 1 [4:38]
2. Chapter 2 [3:11]
3. Chapter 3 [4:31]
4. Chapter 4 [4:43]
5. Chapter 5 [6:45]
6. Chapter 6 [4:48]
7. Chapter 7 [8:32]
8. Chapter 8 [1:33]
9. Chapter 9 [7:26]
10. Chapter 10 [5:06]
11. Chapter 11 [4:50]
12. Chapter 12 [5:42]
13. Chapter 13 [1:54]
14. Chapter 14 [5:09]
15. Chapter 15 [1:26]
16. Chapter 16 [4:47]
17. Chapter 17 [1:57]
18. Chapter 18 [7:10]
19. Chapter 19 [2:49]
20. Chapter 20 [2:58]

Customer Reviews