Drifter: Henry Lee Lucas

Drifter: Henry Lee Lucas

Antonio Sabato Jr.
Director: Michael Feifer Cast: Antonio Sabato Jr.
Antonio Sabato Jr.
, Kostas Sommer
Kostas Sommer
, John Diehl
John Diehl
Michael Feifer


5 New & Used Starting at $5.99


Having admitted to over 300 murders, Henry Lee Lucas was one of the most prolific serial killers in American history. Lucas's story has held particular fascination for filmmakers and has been loosely told in Henry: Portrait of a Serial Killer and Confessions of a Serial Killer, but director Michael Feifer (who has also made films about Ed Gein, Ted Bundy, Richard Speck, BTK, and the Boston Strangler) takes a more factual approach with this disturbing biopic. Antonio Sabato Jr. turns in a chilling performance as Lucas, who, after a lifetime of abuse at the hands of his sadistic mother, embarks on a coldblooded killing spree with the help of fellow drifter Ottis Toole (Kostas Sommer). ~ Sandra Bencic

Product Details

Release Date: 09/01/2009
UPC: 0012236104445
Original Release: 2009
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:21:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Director's commentary: Michael Feifer with lead actor Antonio Sabato Jr.; Stills gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Antonio Sabato Henry Lee Lucas
Kostas Sommer Ottis Toole
John Diehl Actor
Caia Coley Actor
Kelly Curran Actor

Technical Credits
Michael Feifer Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Barry Barnholtz Executive Producer
Hank Baumert Cinematographer
Andres Boulton Score Composer,Sound/Sound Designer
Melvin Butters Associate Producer
Richard G. Calderon Production Designer
Wood Dickinson Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Diane Healey Associate Producer
Christopher Ryan Screenwriter
James Shaughnessy Editor
Julieta Tapia Costumes/Costume Designer
Yvonne Wang Makeup

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Drifter: Henry Lee Lucas
1. Drifter [9:31]
2. How It All Started [10:58]
3. The Boy Needs a Doctor [4:44]
4. I'm Hungry [12:05]
5. Self Defense [8:25]
6. I'm Here to Help You [5:10]
7. Ottis and Becky [4:06]
8. Unlucky Hitchhiker [9:52]
9. Not Guilty [4:22]
10. Road Trip to Italy [8:17]
11. Why He Did It [9:44]
12. End Credits [3:20]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews