Dog Day

Dog Day

Director: Yves Boisset, Christian Gaubert Cast: Lee Marvin, Miou-Miou


Dog Day was originally distributed in France as Canicule. In one of his last film appearances, Lee Marvin portrays a gunman on the lam with girlfriend Tina Louise. He briefly takes refuge with a farm family whose idiotic excesses make Marvin's former criminal associates seem like choirboys. The wife of the household (Miou-Miou) falls in love with Marvin, to the extent of planning his escape when the law catches up with him. Also craving Marvin's sexual attentions is the wife's sister-in-law (Bernadette Lafont), the craziest and most pathetic of the bunch. Dog Day was based on Herman, a novel by Jean Vautrin.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/02/2004
UPC: 0798622311429
Original Release: 1983
Rating: R
Source: Westlake Budget
Time: 1:41:00

Special Features

Biographies; Filmographies; Photo gallery; Interactive menus; Jump to scene; Dolby Sound; Pc/Mac compatible

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Lee Marvin Jimmy Cobb
Miou-Miou Jessica
Jean Carmet Socrate
Victor Lanoux Horace
David Bennent Chim
Bernadette Lafont Segolene
Jean-Pierre Kalfon Torontopoulos
Grace de Capitani Lily
Henri Guybet Marceau
Pierre Clementi Snake
Tina Louise Noemie Blue
Jean-Claude Dreyfus Le Barrec
Jean-Roger Milo Julio
Muni Gusta
Juliette Mills Maggy
Julien Bukowski Rojinski
Joseph Momo Doudou Cadillac
Myriam Salvodi Actor
Inger Ekbom Actor
Lillemour Jonsson Actor
Jean Cherlian Actor
Mohamed Bekhtaoui Actor

Technical Credits
Yves Boisset Director,Screenwriter
Christian Gaubert Director
Michel Audiard Screenwriter
Guy Azzi Production Manager
Jean Boffety Cinematographer
Jean-Louis Ducarme Sound/Sound Designer
Jacques Dugied Art Director
Jean Herman Screenwriter
Remy Julienne Stunts
Albert Jurgenson Editor
Serge Korber Screenwriter
Francis Lai Score Composer
Rosine Lan Costumes/Costume Designer
Joel Lavau Makeup
Nadine Muse Editor
Dominique Roulet Screenwriter
Norbert Saada Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Dog Day
4. Chapter 1 [2:01]
5. Chapter 2 [12:14]
6. Chapter 3 [5:52]
7. Chapter 4 [7:52]
8. Chapter 5 [8:05]
9. Chapter 6 [8:22]
10. Chapter 7 [7:31]
11. Chapter 8 [8:41]
12. Chapter 9 [8:15]
13. Chapter 10 [7:09]
14. Chapter 11 [8:13]
14. Chapter 12 [12:51]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews