Director: Sergio Corbucci Cast: Franco Nero, Loredana Nusciak, Eduardo Fajardo

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions


Sergio Corbucci crafted one of the most popular and widely imitated of the Italian "spaghetti westerns" of the 1960s with this violent but stylish action saga. A mysterious man named Django (Franco Nero) arrives in a Mexican border town dragging a small coffin behind him. When he attempts to save a woman who is being attacked by a group of bandits, he finds himself in the middle of a conflict between Mexican gangsters and racist Yankee thugs, with the innocent townspeople and a fortune in Mexican gold stuck somewhere in between. Django becomes a force to be reckoned with when it's discovered his coffin actually contains a Gatling gun. Django proved so popular in Europe that over 30 sequels and follow-ups were produced, though Franco Nero would not return to the role until 1987's Django 2: Il Grande Ritorno (the only sequel endorsed by Corbucci), which proved to be the last film in the series.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/24/2007
UPC: 0827058111898
Original Release: 1966
Rating: NR
Source: Blue Underground
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:30:00

Special Features

Django: The One and Only - Interviews With Star Franco Nero and Assistant Director Ruggero Deodato; Theatrical Trailer; Poster & Still Gallery; Talent Bios.

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Franco Nero Django
Loredana Nusciak Maria
Eduardo Fajardo Jackson
Jose Bodalo Rodriguez
Angel Alvarez Actor
Rafael Vaquero Actor
Simon Arriaga Actor
Ivan Scratuglia Actor

Technical Credits
Sergio Corbucci Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Luis Enriquez Bacalov Score Composer
Nino Baragli Editor
Enzo Barboni Cinematographer
Manolo Bolognini Producer
Bruno Corbucci Screenwriter
Ruggero Deodato Asst. Director
José Gutiérrez Maesso Screenwriter
Sergio Montanari Editor
Bruno Nicolai Score Composer
Franco Rossetti Screenwriter
Piero Vivarelli Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Django
1. Program Start/Main Titles [2:59]
2. Teaching a Lesson [5:26]
3. Stranger in Town [4:39]
4. Django's Coffin [4:49]
5. Mexican Target Practice [4:39]
6. Major Jackson and the Red Scarves [5:14]
7. Heart of Gold [5:33]
8. A Coffinful of Death [4:50]
9. Mud-Wrestling Whores [3:23]
10. Hear No Evil, Taste No Evil [2:25]
11. Old Friends [5:50]
12. Bloody Ambush [3:02]
13. Race Through the Hills [2:10]
14. "I Want the Gold!" [:01]
15. Bar Fight [3:41]
16. Beautiful Decoy [3:48]
17. Django Takes the Gold [3:56]
18. General Hugo's Revenge [5:45]
19. Battle Along the Border [5:33]
20. "Jackson's Got to Die!" [2:38]
21. Cold-Blooded Murder [3:12]
22. Gunfight at the Cemetary [2:18]
23. Django's Theme [4:16]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Django 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago