Tyron Leitso
Director: Marco Brambilla, David Winning Cast: Tyron Leitso
Tyron Leitso
, Wentworth Miller
Wentworth Miller
Marco Brambilla, David Winning,

Blu-ray (Color)

$19.99 $24.99 Save 20% Current price is $19.99, Original price is $24.99. You Save 20%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Based on the children's books by author/illustrator James Gurney, the three-part, six-hour ABC miniseries Dinotopia got under way when a pair of teenaged half brothers, Karl and David Scott, took over the controls of their father Frank's (Stuart Wilson) private plane. Not surprisingly, the boys crashed the plane into the ocean, whereupon they were washed on the shore of an unchartered continent. While searching for their missing dad, Karl and David wandered into Waterfall City, the capitol of Dinotopia, a hidden civilization where human beings and dinosaurs peacefully coexisted. In fact, some of the dinosaurs, notably a neurotic Stenonychosaurus named Zippo, possessed human intelligence and spoke perfect English. Among the many rules in Dinotopia was the edict that, once an outsider arrived, he or she was never allowed to leave. As Karl and David prepared to take their rightful places in their new surroundings, both boys developed a strong bond with young Marion (Katie Carr), who was on the verge of becoming a "matriarch" of the Dinotopian society. Unfortunately, the incursion of vicious carnivores, not to mention an unanticipated human villain, threatened to destroy Dinotopia and everyone living on the island. Decked out with special effects courtesy of Jim Henson's Creature Shop and the British FrameStore CFC, Dinotopia was designed as the pilot for a proposed weekly ABC adventure series. Co-produced by Disney Television and Hallmark Entertainment, the miniseries premiered as an episode of the Wonderful World of Disney anthology on May 12, 2002.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/04/2016
UPC: 0683904632616
Original Release: 2002
Rating: NR
Source: Mill Creek Ent
Region Code: A
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 4:21:00
Sales rank: 2,759

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Tyron Leitso Karl Scott
Wentworth Miller David Scott
Katie Carr Marion
David Thewlis Cyrus Crabb
Jim Carter Mayor Waldo
Alice Krige Rosemary
Colin Salmon Oonu
Stuart Wilson Frank Scott
Lee Evans Zippo
Zienia Merton Teacher
Christian Simpson Sunstone Restorer
Terry Jones Messenger Bird

Technical Credits
Marco Brambilla Director
David Winning Director
William P. Cartlidge Producer
Dusty Symonds Producer
James Gurney Co-producer
Robert Halmi Executive Producer
Robert Halmi Executive Producer
Trevor Jones Score Composer
Walter Paul Martishius Production Designer
Malcolm Middleton Art Director
Simon Moore Screenwriter
Jim Morahan Art Director
Oral Norrie Ottey Editor
Tony Pierce-Roberts Cinematographer
Seth Siegel Associate Producer
Michael Stone Associate Producer
Scott Usher Co-producer

Customer Reviews