Destination Inner Space

Destination Inner Space

Scott Brady
Director: Francis D. Lyon Cast: Scott Brady
Scott Brady
, Sheree North
Sheree North
, Gary Merrill
Gary Merrill
Francis D. Lyon


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, April 23


An underwater research station headed by Dr LaSatier (Gary Merrill) finds evidence of a very fast-moving undersea craft, and request assistance from the United States Navy. which sends its top submarine officer, Commander Wayne (Scott Brady). He is able to confirm that there's no submarine, on our side or in the Soviet navy, that can match the size and speed of what has been tracked by LaSatier's people -- and the United States Navy wants to know what this object is. The visitor finally reveals itself as a saucer-like creation that sets down on the ocean floor near the sea-lab. Head diver Hugh Maddox (Mike Road) and photographer Sandra Welles (Wende Wagner) investigate the saucer and find a chamber containing an odd-looking capsule, which they bring back to the laboratory. No sooner do they get it aboard, however, then they realize that the capsule is getting larger, and starting to emit dangerous high-frequency sound-waves. Before anyone can prevent it, the capsule bursts open and a powerful and dangerous extra-terrestrial amphibian bursts out, attacking the scientists and crew and isolating them on the ocean floor. The creature's obvious intelligence, coupled with the fact that it carries a deadly microbe, convinces Wayne that the Earth is facing a full-scale invasion.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/21/2011
UPC: 0827421031198
Original Release: 1966
Rating: NR
Source: Cheezy Flicks Ent
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:23:00
Sales rank: 42,720

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Scott Brady Commander Wayne
Sheree North Rene Peron
Gary Merrill Dr. LaSatier
Mike Road Hugh Maddox
Roy Barcroft Skipper
Biff Elliot Dr. Wilson
James Hong Ho Lee
William Thourlby Tex
Wende Wagner Sandra Wilson
Ron Burke "The Thing"
Glenn Sipes Actor
John Howard Dr. James

Technical Credits
Francis D. Lyon Director
Bob Dawn Makeup
Paul Dunlap Score Composer
Robert S. Eisen Editor
Roger George Special Effects
Fred Jordan Executive Producer
Earle Lyon Producer
Brick Marquard Cinematographer
Wendell E. Niles Producer
Arthur C. Pierce Screenwriter
Harry Reif Set Decoration/Design
F. Paul Sylos Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Destination Inner Space
1. Something Odd Going on Down There [11:04]
2. Maddox [11:52]
3. Exploring the Unknown [8:12]
4. Triangular Doors [10:10]
5. Sea Monster [11:44]
6. Fortifications [10:00]
7. Topside Massacre [9:35]
8. Surprise Attack! [8:57]

Customer Reviews