B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Danger Signal

Danger Signal

Faye Emerson
Director: Robert Florey Cast: Faye Emerson
Faye Emerson
, Zachary Scott
Zachary Scott
, Richard Erdman
Richard Erdman
Robert Florey


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, July 1


In this drama, an amoral, manipulative womanizer gets his comeuppance. The story begins as the handsome cad is witnessed quickly leaving a hotel room in the East. He has just stolen money, and a wedding band from a dead woman. He is next seen in L.A. living under an alias. There, he begins victimizing two naive sisters and uses them to substantially increase his wealth. Eventually, the two figure out the man's evil game, but there is little they can do to thwart him. Meanwhile, the gigolo is being stalked by the husband of the woman he robbed in the film's beginning.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/06/2018
UPC: 0888574623395
Original Release: 1945
Source: Warner Archives
Time: 1:18:00
Sales rank: 47,507

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Faye Emerson Hilda Fenchurch
Zachary Scott Ronnie Mason/Marsh
Richard Erdman Bunkie Taylor
Rosemary de Camp Dr. Silla
Bruce Bennett Dr. Andrew Lang
Mona Freeman Anne Fenchurch
John Ridgely Thomas Turner
Mary Servoss Mrs. Fenchurch
Joyce Compton Katie
Virginia Sale Mrs. Crockett
Addison Richards Inspector
Robert Arthur Young Boy
Monte Blue Actor
Clancy Cooper Captain

Technical Credits
Robert Florey Director
Milo Anderson Costumes/Costume Designer
C. Graham Baker Screenwriter
Harry Barndollar Special Effects
Adele Comandini Screenwriter
Adolph Deutsch Score Composer
Edwin DuPar Special Effects
Stanley Fleischer Art Director
Leo F. Forbstein Musical Direction/Supervision
James Wong Howe Cinematographer
William Jacobs Producer
Frank Magee Editor
Jack McConaghy Set Decoration/Design

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Danger Signal
1. Chapter 1 [9:56]
2. Chapter 2 [7:34]
3. Chapter 3 [7:47]
4. Chapter 4 [8:38]
5. Chapter 5 [10:20]
6. Chapter 6 [6:38]
7. Chapter 7 [6:39]
8. Chapter 8 [7:07]
9. Chapter 9 [6:17]
10. Chapter 10 [6:35]
11. Chapter 11 [:11]

Customer Reviews