Cry Danger

Cry Danger

Dick Powell
Director: Robert Parrish Cast: Dick Powell
Dick Powell
, Rhonda Fleming
Rhonda Fleming
, Richard Erdman
Richard Erdman
Robert Parrish

DVD (Remastered / B&W)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Dick Powell stars in this suspenseful melodrama, directed by Robert Parrish. Rocky Mulloy (Powell) has recently returned from prison, after being pardoned from a life sentence when new evidence clears him from a robbery conviction. Delong (Richard Erdman), a crippled Marine veteran who concocted the new evidence that got Mulloy released, thinks that Mulloy will be so grateful that he will cooperate with him and share some of the $100,000 Mulloy supposedly has hidden somewhere from the robbery. But Mulloy has other ideas -- instead he wants the use his pardon as a chance to bring the real guilty parties involved in the crime to justice and to help out a needy friend who is still in the penitentiary.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/08/2014
UPC: 0887090075701
Original Release: 1951
Rating: NR
Source: Olive Films
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [B&W]
Time: 1:19:00
Sales rank: 17,454

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Dick Powell Rocky
Rhonda Fleming Nancy
Richard Erdman Delong
William Conrad Castro
Regis Toomey Cobb
Jean Porter Darlene
Joan Banks Alice Fletcher
Gloria Saunders Cigarette Girl
Hy Averback Bookie
Renny McEvoy Taxi Driver
Lou Lubin Hank
Benny Burt Bartender
Jay Adler Williams

Technical Credits
Robert Parrish Director
Joseph Biroc Cinematographer
William Bowers Screenwriter
Bernard W. Burton Editor
Jerry Cady Original Story
Richard Day Art Director
Paul Dunlap Score Composer
Lowell J. Farrell Asst. Director
W.R. Frank Producer
Hugo W. Friedhofer Songwriter
Kiva Hoffman Makeup
Joseph Kish Set Decoration/Design
William Lynch Sound/Sound Designer
Jack E. Miller Costumes/Costume Designer
Emil Newman Score Composer
Sam Wiesenthal Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Bang Bang You're Dead
1. Chapter 1 [:00]
2. Chapter 2 [9:36]
3. Chapter 3 [10:47]
4. Chapter 4 [12:10]
5. Chapter 5 [9:30]
6. Chapter 6 [10:01]
7. Chapter 7 [7:42]
8. Chapter 8 [7:26]
9. Chapter 9 [12:19]

Customer Reviews