Johnny Depp
Director: John Waters Cast: Johnny Depp
Johnny Depp
, Amy Locane
Amy Locane
, Susan Tyrrell
Susan Tyrrell
John Waters

DVD (Director's Cut / Wide Screen)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, May 12


John Waters fans, prepare to shed a tear of joy as Focus Features brings the 1990 musical kitch-fest Cry-Baby to DVD as you've never seen it before. Presented in 1.85:1 anamorphic widescreen, the image looks near-pristine, with the accompanying Dolby Digital Stereo sound mix really bringing the music to life as our teen hero attempts show the town squares that even a lowly "drape" can have a heart of gold. Of course, what would a Waters DVD be without commentary, and true to form, the gleefully distasteful director does not disappoint, providing audio commentary that is nearly entertaining as the film itself. If that's not enough for Waters fans, viewers can take a closer look behind the scenes in the extended featurette entitled "It Came From Baltimore" before checking out some truly outrageous deleted scenes that didn't make the final cut.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/12/2005
UPC: 0025192195327
Original Release: 1990
Rating: NR
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:32:00
Sales rank: 1,183

Special Features

"It Came From Baltimore" featurette -- An in-depth look at the making of Cry-Baby with new interviews from John Waters and the cast; Feature commentary with director John Waters; Never-before-available deleted scenes

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Johnny Depp Wade "Cry-Baby" Walker
Amy Locane Allison Vernon-Williams
Susan Tyrrell Ramona
Polly Bergen Mrs. Vernon-Williams
Ricki Lake Pepper
Iggy Pop Belvedere
Traci Lords Wanda
Kim McGuire Hatchet-Face
Darren E. Burrows Milton
Holter Graham Strip Pokers
Patricia Hearst Wanda's Mother
Paula Herold Actor
Pat Moran Actor
Stephen Mailer Baldwin
Kim Webb Lenora
Alan J. Wendl Toe-Joe
Troy Donahue Hatchet's Father
Mink Stole Hatchet's Mother
Joe Dallesandro Milton's Father
Joey Heatherton Milton's Mother
Willem Dafoe Hateful Guard
Jonathan Benya Snare-Drum
Jessica Raskin Susie-Q
Robert Tyree Dupree
Angie Levroney Dupree's Girl Friend
Drew Ebersole Whiffle #1
Ken Curtis Whiffle #2
Scott Neilson Whiffle #3
Robert Walsh Judge
Jeni Blong Inga
Craig Wallace Cook #1
Phillip Broussard Cook #2
Reggie Davis Cook #3
Nick Fleming Cook #4
Robbie Jones Cook #5
Vivienne Shub Mrs. Tadlock
Robert Marbury Angelic Boy Friend
Skip Spencer Strip Poker #1
Susan Lowe Night Court Parent
Dan Griffiths Snake-eyed Hood
Kirk McEwen Convict #1
Eric Lucas Convict #2
Frank Maldonado Convict #3
Patrick Mitchell Convict
Mary Vivian Pearce Picnic Mother
Steve Aronson Mean Guard
Kelly Goldberg Pepper's Baby
John Blythe Barrymore Voice Only
David Nelson Wanda's Father

Technical Credits
John Waters Director,Screenwriter
Dave Alvin Songwriter
Ray Anthony Songwriter
Dolores Deluxe Art Director
Lori Eastside Choreography
Ray Gilbert Songwriter
Brian Grazer Executive Producer
Janice Hampton Editor
Paula Herold Casting
Jery Hewitt Stunts
David Insley Cinematographer
Jim Abrahams Executive Producer
Charles Johnson Songwriter
Steve Kirshoff Special Effects
Karen Koch Production Designer
Leonard Lee Songwriter
Jerry Leiber Songwriter
Bernie Lowe Songwriter
Becky Mancuso Musical Direction/Supervision
Virginia Nichols Set Decoration/Design
Chester Overlock Set Decoration/Design
Vincent Peranio Production Designer
Don Redman Songwriter
Jimmie Rodgers Songwriter
Timothy R. Sexton Musical Direction/Supervision
Charles Singleton Songwriter
Van Smith Costumes/Costume Designer,Makeup
John David Souther Songwriter
Mike Stoller Songwriter
Rachel Talalay Producer
Patrick Williams Score Composer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Vaccination (Main Titles) [4:16]
2. Different Worlds [6:44]
3. Jukebox Jamboree [6:26]
4. Meet the Gang [5:55]
5. One Night of Happiness [3:52]
6. You Got What it Takes [4:33]
7. The King & Queen [4:28]
8. Electricity's in the Air [4:43]
9. Squares vs. Drapes [3:54]
10. Order in the Court [6:20]
11. In the Jailhouse [4:42]
12. Engagement Announced [3:51]
13. Big Trouble [4:06]
14. Jailbreak! [1:50]
15. Pick the Man [5:43]
16. Set Him Free [4:14]
17. Second Chance [4:35]
18. End Titles [5:43]

Customer Reviews