Crossed Over

Crossed Over



Based on the autobiographical book by novelist Beverly Lowry, the made-for-TV Crossed Over chronicles the unlikely friendship between Lowry and one of America's most notorious death-row inmates. Consumed by grief after the hit-and-run death of her 18-year-old son Peter (Nick Roth), Beverly Lowry (played by Diane Keaton, who also executive-produced the film) is unable to overcome her depression, despite the tender ministrations of her supportive husband Ethan (Maury Chaykin). But when a psychic informs her that her son's death was caused by a woman, Beverly obsessively begins researching the lives of other women who'd taken lives. The trail of information leads her to the infamous Karla Faye Tucker (Jennifer Jason Leigh), slated to become the first white woman executed for murder in Texas in 135 years. Although the film necessarily telescopes the facts (the actual relationship between Lowry and Tucker spanned nearly a decade), the film successfully details how Beverly's friendship with the doomed Karla enabled both women to expunge the demons within their respective souls. Filmed in Toronto, Crossed Over was originally aired by CBS on March 3, 2002.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/07/2008
UPC: 0096009707095
Original Release: 2002
Rating: NR
Source: Echo Bridge
Time: 1:32:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jennifer Jason Leigh Karla Faye Tucker
Diane Keaton Beverly Lowry
Maury Chaykin Ethan Lowry
Nick Roth Peter Lowry

Technical Credits
Bobby Roth Director
Peter Bray Producer
Ralph Brunjes Editor
David M. Davis Production Designer
Asher Ettinger Score Composer
Ed Gernon Executive Producer
Diane Keaton Executive Producer
Tony Kosinec Score Composer
Csilla Marki Costumes/Costume Designer
Ian McDougall Producer
Eric Van Haren Noman Cinematographer
Peter Sussman Executive Producer
Paula Weinstein Executive Producer
John Wierick Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Crossed Over
1. Hit and Run [9:41]
2. The Visitor [10:32]
3. Goodbye Tooz [8:44]
4. Taboo [8:37]
5. Flashback [5:27]
6. The Whole Truth [8:49]
7. Dividing Line [10:53]
8. A Bigger Picture [7:08]
9. Through a Glass Darkly [10:08]
10. Final Appeal [11:08]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews