Pub. Date:
Cronaca di un Amore

Cronaca di un Amore

Lucia Bosé
Director: Michelangelo Antonioni Cast: Lucia Bosé
Lucia Bosé
, Gino Cervi
Gino Cervi
, Massimo Girotti
Massimo Girotti
Michelangelo Antonioni


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, November 1


Michelangelo Antonioni's first narrative feature is a stark, minimal interpersonal drama that would establish many of the themes and techniques that would recur in his work for the rest of his career. Story of a Love Affair centers on the dynamic between Guido (Massimo Girotti) and Paola (Lucia Bosé), two old flames re-igniting their passions for one another. Tabs are being kept on both of the lovers by their current spouses as well as by a private investigator, but even after their pursuers fall out of the picture -- whether due to accidents or disinterest -- Guido and Paola find that their love for each other is waning. Filled with stark, empty compositions, unpredictable camera movements, and static, self-obsessed characters, Story of a Love Affair would mark Antonioni as a maverick among the prevailing neorealists of the post-war Italian film community.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 02/07/2012
UPC: 0738329089924
Original Release: 1950
Source: Kino Lorber
Time: 1:38:00
Sales rank: 59,666

Special Features

Identification of the masterpiece documentary; Story of a peculiar night documentary; Fragments of a love affair; Restoring a masterpiece; Poster gallery; Stills gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Lucia Bosé Paola
Gino Cervi Actor
Massimo Girotti Guido

Technical Credits
Michelangelo Antonioni Director,Screenwriter
Giovanni Fusco Score Composer
Francesco Maselli Screenwriter
Enzo Serafin Cinematographer
Piero Tellini Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Story of a Love Affair
1. Not the Same Old Story [6:40]
2. A Great Love [8:52]
3. Meet Up [7:40]
4. Elevator [8:18]
5. No Real Danger [7:12]
6. Nice Little Figure [8:39]
7. Followed [11:04]
8. A Secret [7:59]
9. Police Method [5:45]
10. If We Were Free [9:48]
11. The Report [7:49]
12. The Accident [8:11]

Customer Reviews