Circle Of Deceit

Circle Of Deceit

Bruno Ganz
Director: Volker Schlöndorff Cast: Bruno Ganz
Bruno Ganz
, Hanna Schygulla
Hanna Schygulla
, Jerzy Skolimowski
Jerzy Skolimowski
Volker Schlöndorff

DVD (Letterbox)

$28.56 $29.99 Save 5% Current price is $28.56, Original price is $29.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, February 28
9 New & Used Starting at $4.36


Volker Schlöndorff's drama about the civil war in Lebanon, Circle of Deceit, arrives on DVD with a widescreen anamorphic transfer that preserves the original theatrical aspect ratio of 1.85:1. Supplemental materials include a making-of featurette and an interview with the director. A photo gallery of still images rounds out this solid disc that should be of interest to anyone with an appreciation for world cinema.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/11/2004
UPC: 0738329034221
Original Release: 1981
Rating: R
Source: Kino Video
Presentation: [Letterbox]
Time: 1:48:00
Sales rank: 51,317

Special Features

"The Making of Circle of Deceit" (1981, 29 min., with English commentary by Volker Schlöndorff); An interview with Volker Schlöndorff (2004, 15 min, in English); Stills gallery; Optional English subtitles; Enhanced for 16 x 9 TVs

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Bruno Ganz Georg Laschen
Hanna Schygulla Arianna Nassar
Jerzy Skolimowski Hoffmann
Gila Von Weitershausen Greta Laschen
Jean Carmet Rudnik
Joachim D. Mues Actor
Peter Martin Urtel Berger

Technical Credits
Volker Schlöndorff Director,Screenwriter
Suzanne Baron Editor
Jacques Bufnoir Art Director,Set Decoration/Design
Jean-Claude Carrière Screenwriter
Kai Hermann Screenwriter
Maurice Jarre Score Composer
Eberhard Junkersdorf Producer
Bernd Lepel Art Director,Set Decoration/Design
Igor Luther Cinematographer
Dagmar Niefind Costumes/Costume Designer
Alexandre Riachi Art Director
Paul Trielli Special Effects
André Trielli Special Effects
Margarethe von Trotta Screenwriter
Tannous Zougheib Art Director

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Blood Flows [5:19]
2. Dear Greta [5:06]
3. Night Fighting [5:07]
4. Day Fighting [6:31]
5. Searching for a Cause [5:15]
6. Amidst the Struggle [4:15]
7. A Complicated Dinner [5:56]
8. Sweet & Sticky [3:20]
9. Visiting Heir Joseph [7:29]
10. A Sophist & Pacifist [5:02]
11. Mathematics of Horror [2:57]
12. A Baby in Baabda [7:02]
13. Ariane, Now a Mother [5:14]
14. Massacre in Damur [5:57]
15. Unjustified Killing [5:26]
16. Taking It Seriously [4:50]
17. Bye, Bye, Beirut [5:38]
18. An Immortal Habit [5:12]
19. Lust for Death [5:48]
20. Back Full Circle [7:41]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews