Children of Men

Children of Men

Clive Owen
Director: Alfonso Cuarón Cast: Clive Owen
Clive Owen
, Julianne Moore
Julianne Moore
, Michael Caine
Michael Caine
Alfonso Cuarón

DVD (Wide Screen)

$9.09 $9.99 Save 9% Current price is $9.09, Original price is $9.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Y Tu Mamá También and Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban director Alfonso Cuarón returns to the helm to tell this futuristic tale in which society is without hope since humankind lost its ability to procreate. The year is 2027, and women can no longer give birth. The youngest inhabitant of the planet has just died at the age of 18, and all hope for humanity has been lost. As civilization descends into chaos, a dying world finds one last chance for survival in the form of a woman who has become inexplicably pregnant. Now, as warring nationalistic sects clash and British leaders try to maintain their totalitarian stronghold on the country, a disillusioned bureaucrat (Clive Owen) is brought back into the fold of activism by his guerrilla ex-wife (Julianne Moore). Reluctantly, he takes on the daunting task of escorting Kee (Claire-Hope Ashitey), the refugee who represents humankind's last hope for survival, out of harm's way and into the care of a mysterious organization known as The Human Project. Chiwetel Ejiofor, Charlie Hunnam, and Michael Caine co-star in this adaptation of author P.D. James's gripping 1992 novel.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/27/2007
UPC: 0025193251329
Original Release: 2006
Rating: R
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:50:00
Sales rank: 11,797

Special Features

The Possibility of Hope: Alfonso Cuarón's documentary on how the revolutionary themes in Children of Men relate to our modern-day society; Under Attack: Discover how the filmmakers created the film's most dangerous scenes; Children of Men comments by Slavoj Zizek; Deleted scenes; Theo & Julian: Get the inside story from Clive Owen and Julianne Moore; Futuristic Design: From concept to creation, see how director Alfonso Cuarón's dynamic vision of the future was brought to life

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Clive Owen Theo Faron
Julianne Moore Julian Taylor
Michael Caine Jasper
Chiwetel Ejiofor Luke
Claire-Hope Ashitey Kee
Pam Ferris Miriam
Charlie Hunnam Patric
Danny Huston Nigel
Peter Mullan Syd
Oana Pellea Marichka
Paul Sharma Ian
Jacek Koman Tomasz

Technical Credits
Alfonso Cuarón Director,Editor,Screenwriter
Marc Abraham Producer
David Arata Screenwriter
Richard Beggs Sound/Sound Designer
Kate Benton Makeup
Armyan Bernstein Executive Producer
Thomas A. Bliss Executive Producer
Jon Bunker Art Director
Ray Chan Art Director
Jim Clay Production Designer
Karen Elliott Musical Direction/Supervision
David Evans Sound/Sound Designer
Veronica Falzon Production Designer
Mark Fergus Screenwriter
James Foster Art Director
Becca Gatrell Musical Direction/Supervision
Paul Inglis Art Director
Graham Johnston Makeup
Avy Kaufman Casting
Geoffrey Kirkland Production Designer
Kristel Laiblin Associate Producer
Emmanuel Lubezki Cinematographer
Emma Mager Production Manager
Lorna McGowan Makeup
Laura McIntosh Makeup
Terry Needham Asst. Director
Eric Newman Producer
Hawk Ostby Screenwriter
George Richmond Camera Operator
George Richmond Camera Operator
Cliff Robinson Art Director
Alex Rodriguez Editor
Stuart Rose Art Director
Timothy J. Sexton Screenwriter
Hilary Shor Producer
Iain Smith Producer
Tony Smith Producer
Troy Smith Producer
Mike Stallion Art Director
Lucinda Syson Casting
John Tavener Score Composer
Jany Temime Costumes/Costume Designer
Jennifer Williams Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Children of Men
1. Baby Diego [7:17]
2. Strawberry Cough [3:44]
3. Kidnapped [5:41]
4. "In the Court of the Crimson King" [4:23]
5. Transit Papers [4:45]
6. Old Tricks [4:27]
7. Only Trust You [7:05]
8. The Safe House [5:10]
9. Making an Exit [4:53]
10. Faith and Chance [7:56]
11. Breaking In [4:54]
12. Waiting for Syd [6:44]
13. Prison [4:44]
14. Miraculous Birth [4:32]
15. Escape Route [1:59]
16. Reasonable Accommodations [2:55]
17. The Uprising [2:28]
18. Cease-Fire [7:35]
19. Tomorrow [3:21]
20. End Titles [5:29]

Customer Reviews