Cheatin' Hearts

Cheatin' Hearts

Sally Kirkland
Director: Rod McCall Cast: Sally Kirkland
Sally Kirkland
, James Brolin
James Brolin
, Pam Gidley
Pam Gidley
Rod McCall

DVD (Color / Stereo)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Rod McCall wrote and directed this slice-of-life melodrama about a woman in a mid-life crisis who struggles to preserve her home and family. Sally Kirkland stars as Jenny, who must deal with a serious problem involving her errant husband Henry (James Brolin) as she prepares for the wedding of her youngest daughter Kat (Renee Estevez). Henry has taken off for New Mexico with his most recent lover and business associate Patsy (Laura Johnson), where they plan to pay off Jenny's mortgage, sell the property and split the money. Meanwhile, Jenny's other daughter Samantha (Pamela Gidley) arrives at the wedding with her life in an uproar -- she is undecided whether to stay in New York City and pursue her classical music career or head back home and marry handsome cowboy Bill (Michael Moore). Henry arrives at the wedding only to be slapped by Jenny for his callousness. Afterwards, Patsy, tired of all the internecine family squabbles, denounces Henry for his cavalier ways and threatens to keep their proposed business deal (an auto dealership) all to herself. But heading in the same direction is Jenny and Samantha, with Jenny chaffing at the bit, preparing to let Henry have it in a final cathartic confrontation.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/14/2006
UPC: 0031398204329
Original Release: 1993
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [stereo]
Time: 1:28:00
Sales rank: 44,411

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Cheatin' Hearts
1. Opening [4:02]
2. Welcome Home [12:44]
3. The Wedding [5:33]
4. Business [4:41]
5. The Longhorn [6:33]
6. Explanation [8:17]
7. Unspoken Exchange [6:50]
8. Distress [5:55]
9. Confrontation [11:05]
10. Hard Luck [11:24]
11. Choices [7:47]
12. End Credits [3:01]

Customer Reviews