Charm City

Charm City

Marilyn Ness


$22.74 $24.99 Save 9% Current price is $22.74, Original price is $24.99. You Save 9%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Set in Baltimore, in the aftermath of three years of unprecendented levels of violence, this documentary directed by Marilyn Ness chronicals members of the community who have their own unique stories to tell. Detailing the tension between the everyday people, the police force, and government authorities, a portrait is painted of a lively city keen to mend the damage the past has caused. ~ Clare Perez-Izaguirre Lopez

Product Details

Release Date: 04/23/2019
UPC: 0841887040471
Original Release: 2018
Source: Pbs (Direct)
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:47:00
Sales rank: 57,752

Special Features

Nowhere to Go; Rose Street Haircuts; Violence Is a Disease; Civilian Complain Against Baltimore Police Department; Theatrical Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits

Technical Credits
Marilyn Ness Director,Producer
John Benam Cinematographer
Don Bernier Editor
Meryam Bouadjemi Co-producer
Katy Chevigny Producer
Christopher Clements Executive Producer
Jonathan Cohen Sound/Sound Designer
Dwayne Dell Sound/Sound Designer
Dana DiCarlo Executive Producer
Julie Goldman Executive Producer
T. Griffin Score Composer
Travis Groves Sound/Sound Designer
Fagan Harris Executive Producer
Carolyn Hepburn Executive Producer
Marianna LaFollette Sound/Sound Designer
Andre Lambertson Cinematographer,Co-producer
Mark Mariaca Sound/Sound Designer
Simon Mendes Associate Producer
Lorenzo Millan Sound/Sound Designer
Steve Saada Sound/Sound Designer
Paul Schmitz Sound/Sound Designer
Zachary Trees Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Charm City
1. Welcome To Charm City [6:08]
2. Where Is The Love? [10:58]
3. State Of Emergency [9:31]
4. Slave To The Radio [6:09]
5. Everyday Stories [9:36]
6. Stand In Witness [8:46]
7. Prevention And Intervention [8:37]
8. A Public Health Issue [13:54]
9. The Untwister [6:47]
10. Burn Out [8:54]
11. Building Understanding [3:18]
12. Stop The Violence [10:31]
13. Credits [3:04]

Customer Reviews