Chappelle's Show Season 2

Chappelle's Show Season 2

Dave Chappelle
 Cast: Dave Chappelle

DVD (Digi-Pak / Full Frame)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The funniest man on television returns as season two of the wildly popular Chappelle's Show arrives on DVD courtesy of Comedy Central Home Video. All 13 episodes are presented in 1.33:1 full-frame as originally aired and offer audio rendered in English Dolby Digital Stereo. As with the release of Chappelle's Show: Season One, fans of the hit series are certain to find plenty to laugh about in the abundant extra features present on this release. Take a look at the creative process as star Chappelle and series co-creator Neal Brennan provide audio commentary before diving into over an hour of bloopers and deleted scenes, and if you haven't split your sides wide open from laughter at that point, check out a pair of unaired stories from series regular Charlie Murphy before hearing the complete story of the conflict that spawned one of comedy's most notorious catchphrases with the extended Rick James interview. Of course, everyone knows that Chappelle is at his best when up on-stage with a live audience, and with an extra standup act rounding out the bonus materials, this disc is sure to keep fans laughing until the eagerly awaited third season of Chappelle's Show.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/24/2005
UPC: 0097368879041
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: Comedy Central
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 4:35:00
Sales rank: 28,787

Special Features

Extra standup from Dave; Over one hour of bloopers and deleted scenes; Two unaired Charlie Murphy stories; The Rick James extended interview; Audio commentary by Dave Chappelle and series co-creator Neal Brennan

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #3 -- Chappelle's Show: Season 2 - Uncensored, Disc 3
1. Samuel Jackson [1:24]
2. Racial Draft [4:38]
3. Calvin got a Job [1:04]
4. Black Gallagher [1:40]
5. Negrodamus [1:20]
6. Niggar Family [:57]
7. Tyrone for Redballs [2:08]
8. Law & Order [1:54]
9. Prince [6:54]
10. Keeping It Real [3:00]
11. Lil' Jon [3:00]
12. Ladies and Gentlemen, Yoshi [6:11]
13. Don't Pitch Me [2:16]
14. Ladies and Gentlemen, Anthony Berry [1:37]
15. Making the Band [7:05]
16. Puppets [:52]
17. Wayne Brady [2:00]
18. Rick James [11:34]
19. Black Bush [11:28]

Customer Reviews