Cartel Land

Cartel Land

Jose Mireles
Director: Matthew Heineman Cast: Jose Mireles
Jose Mireles
, Tim "Nailer" Foley
Tim "Nailer" Foley
Matthew Heineman

DVD (Dubbed)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 9


This documentary provides an in-depth look at two vigilante groups and their mutual enemy, the Mexican drug cartels. The Arizona Border Recon is a paramilitary group that's attempting to stop drug trafficking in Alter Alley, a narrow patch of the desert also known as Cocaine Alley. The Autodefensas in Mexico are comprised of citizens battling the Knights Templar, a cartel that has created trouble in their region for years. Filmmaker Matthew Heineman travels with the groups as they seek justice. ~ Jennifer Lackman

Product Details

Release Date: 05/07/2019
UPC: 0889845943174
Original Release: 2015
Source: The Orchard
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:40:00
Sales rank: 35,256

Special Features

Closed Caption; A Conversation with Kathryn Bigelow and Matthew Heinerman; Commentary by Matthew Heinerman; Cartel Land: Coming Full Circle

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jose Mireles Participant
Tim "Nailer" Foley Participant

Technical Credits
Matthew Heineman Director,Cinematographer,Editor,Producer
Andres Arias Sound/Sound Designer
Kathryn Bigelow Executive Producer
Leslie Bloome Sound Editor
Ryan Collison Sound Editor
Robert DeBitetto Executive Producer
Myles Estey Co-producer
Jonathan Fang Sound Editor
Mark Fillip Sound Editor
Sean Garnhart Sound Editor
Jackson Greenberg Score Composer
Matthew Hamachek Co-producer,Editor
David McKillop Executive Producer
Glenn Micallef Sound/Sound Designer
Peter Miller Sound/Sound Designer
Billy Orrico Sound Editor
Matt Porwoll Cinematographer,Co-producer,Sound/Sound Designer
Bradley J. Ross Co-producer,Editor
H. Scott Salinas Score Composer
Molly Thompson Executive Producer
Pax Wassermann Editor
Tom Yellin Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Cartel Land
255. Chapters
1. Chapter 1 [10:05]
2. Chapter 2 [10:11]
3. Chapter 3 [9:48]
4. Chapter 4 [12:07]
5. Chapter 5 [9:52]
6. Chapter 6 [10:10]
7. Chapter 7 [10:09]
8. Chapter 8 [9:50]
9. Chapter 9 [17:49]
10. Chapter 10 [:01]

Customer Reviews