Burke & Hare

Burke & Hare

Simon Pegg
Director: John Landis Cast: Simon Pegg
Simon Pegg
, Andy Serkis
Andy Serkis
, Isla Fisher
Isla Fisher
John Landis


$24.12 $24.99 Save 3% Current price is $24.12, Original price is $24.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The infamous 19th century tale of two grave robbers (Simon Pegg and Andy Serkis) working for the Edinburgh Medical College is adapted for comedic purposes with this John Landis-helmed production. Piers Ashworth and Nick Moorcroft (St. Trinian's) penned the black comedy, which follows true-life grave-digging murderers William Burke and William Hare as they do their damning deeds in Edinburgh, Scotland.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/20/2011
UPC: 0030306980195
Original Release: 2010
Source: Ifc Independent Film
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:32:00
Sales rank: 12,009

Special Features

Outtakes; Behind the scenes; Interviews; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Simon Pegg William Burke
Andy Serkis William Hare
Isla Fisher Ginny
Jessica Hynes Lucky
Tom Wilkinson Doctor Knox
Ronnie Corbett Captain Tam McLintoch
Tim Curry Doctor Monroe
Michael Smiley Patterson
Reece Shearsmith Sergeant Mackenzie
David Schofield Fergus
Bill Bailey Hangman
Alan Corduner Nicephone
Hugh Bonneville Lord Harrington
Christopher Lee Old Joseph

Technical Credits
John Landis Director
Piers Ashworth Screenwriter
James Atherton Executive Producer
Christine Blundell Makeup
Ernie Bradford Screenwriter
Paul Brett Executive Producer
Guido Coen Producer
Simon Elliott Production Designer
Mark Everson Editor
Alexandra Ferguson Co-producer
Nigel Green Executive Producer
Dan Hubbard Casting
John Mathieson Cinematographer
Nick Moorcroft Screenwriter
Deborah Nadoolman Costumes/Costume Designer
Peter Nichols Executive Producer
Jan Pace Executive Producer
Tim Smith Executive Producer
James Spring Executive Producer
Joby Talbot Score Composer
Barnaby Thompson Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Burke & Hare
1. Opening Credits [8:00]
2. Not Content [6:54]
3. Bent in Half [8:45]
4. On the Guest List [7:42]
5. Something Better [7:54]
6. Are You Alright? [8:31]
7. Climb in [7:02]
8. At Your Service [8:23]
9. Standing Room Only [7:43]
10. Nobody Moves [7:36]
11. Others Will Walk Free [6:24]
12. Ending Credits [6:38]

Customer Reviews