Nicolai Cleve Broch
Director: Morten Tyldum Cast: Nicolai Cleve Broch
Nicolai Cleve Broch
, Aksel Hennie
Aksel Hennie
, Pia Tjelta
Pia Tjelta
Morten Tyldum

DVD (Wide Screen)

$19.26 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.26, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Norwegian filmmaker Morten Tyldum makes his directorial debut with the romantic comedy drama Buddy about a group of twentysomethings living in Oslo. Pals Kristoffer (Nicolai Cleve Broch) and Geir (Aksel Hennie) share a downtown apartment with the web designer Stig Inge (Anders Baasmo Christiansen). While Kristoffer and Geir enjoy videotaping their lives for fun, Stig prefers to stay inside the apartment hidden from the rest of the world. After Kristoffer breaks up with his girlfriend Elizabeth (Janne Formoe), he and Geir are hired at a local television station for a reality show called "Kristoffer's Video Diary." The show shakes up their previously ordinary lives and ignites a romance involving their new roommate Henriette (Pia Tjelta). Buddy won the audience award at the 2003 Karlovy Vary Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/27/2007
UPC: 0616892607212
Original Release: 2003
Rating: NR
Source: Film Movement
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:40:00
Sales rank: 50,831

Special Features

Enhanced for Widescreen TV (16x9); Closed captioned; Biographies; This month's short film: Steven K. Tsuchida's A Ninja Pays Half My Rent; Highlights from the Film Movement series

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Nicolai Cleve Broch Kristoffer
Aksel Hennie Geir
Pia Tjelta Henriette
Anders Baasmo Christiansen Stig Inge
Janne Formoe Elizabeth

Technical Credits
Morten Tyldum Director
John Andreas Andersen Cinematographer
Ingvild Eiring Costumes/Costume Designer
Hugo Og Erik Sound/Sound Designer
Lars Gudmestad Screenwriter
Gudny Hummelvoll Producer
Knut Erik Jensen Executive Producer
Bjorn Jensen Executive Producer
Billy Johansson Production Designer
Eli Nilsen Editor
Morten Solum Sound/Sound Designer
Lars Lillo Stenberg Score Composer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Buddy [3:55]
2. Spare Keys [10:02]
3. Hold Your Breath [7:32]
4. Karsten Tonight [6:56]
5. Fishsticks [10:33]
6. Stig's Birthday [8:21]
7. New Material [10:13]
8. Broken Promise [7:02]
9. Fact or Fiction [10:08]
10. In Person [15:10]
11. H + K = True [7:53]
12. Credits [2:53]

Customer Reviews