Director: David Yarovesky Cast: Elizabeth Banks, Jackson Dunn, David Denman

DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

$29.80 $30.99 Save 4% Current price is $29.8, Original price is $30.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 19


Directed by David Yarovesky and written by Brian Gunn and Mark Gunn, this supernatural horror film centers on the premise of Superman using his abilities for evil. After an alien boy, Brandon Breyer (Jackson A. Dunn) arrives on Earth, a kind and attentive couple Tori (Elizabeth Banks) and Kyle (David Denman) adopt him and raise him in a rural farming area. Brandon begins to display some talents and gifts in his childhood, but once he is bullied at school he begins to uses his powers to exact revenge. Can he return to the good child he once was or is he now on an irreversible path? ~ Clare Perez-Izaguirre Lopez

Product Details

Release Date: 08/20/2019
UPC: 0043396556782
Original Release: 2019
Rating: R
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 11,192

Special Features

Filmmaker commentary; Creating a new supervillain; Hero-Horror! - a radical new genre; Quick Burns - vignette social series

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Elizabeth Banks Tori Breyer
Jackson Dunn Brandon Breyer
David Denman Kyle Breyer
Abraham Clinkscales Royce
Chris Finlayson Fauxhawk
Jennifer Holland Ms. Espenschied
Emmie Hunter Caitlyn
Matt Jones Noah McNichol
Meredith Hagner Merilee McNichol
Becky Wahlstrom Erica
Terrence Rosemore P.F. Teacher
Greg Alan Williams Sheriff Deever
Elizabeth Becka Principal
Annie Humphrey Deputy Ayrea
Steve Agee EJ
Stephen Blackehart Travis
Mike Dunston Reporter
Michael Rooker The Big T

Technical Credits
David Yarovesky Director
Dan Clifton Executive Producer
Nic Crawley Executive Producer
Michael DallaTorre Cinematographer
Rich Delia Casting
Belen Sousa Dominguez Animator
Andrew S. Eisen Editor
Veronica Granadero Estrada Animator
Fractured FX Makeup Special Effects
David Gendron Executive Producer
Tessie Groff Associate Producer
Brian Gunn Executive Producer,Screenwriter
James Gunn Producer
Mark Gunn Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Peter Gvozdas Editor
Simon Hatt Executive Producer
Paul Holman Asst. Director
P.K. Hooker Sound/Sound Designer
Kenneth Huang Producer
Kent Huang Executive Producer
Ali Jazayeri Executive Producer
Erik Magnus Sound Mixer
Matthew Medlin Co-producer
Diego Perez Sound Editor
Mike Robertson Sound Mixer
Shannon Murphy Musical Direction/Supervision
Christian Snell Art Director
Autumn Steed Costumes/Costume Designer
Patrick M. Sullivan Production Designer
Jacques Terblanche Asst. Director
Trygge Toven Musical Direction/Supervision
Timothy Williams Score Composer
Daniel Yuhlmann Animator

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Brightburn
1. Chapter 1 [3:20]
2. Chapter 2 [3:43]
3. Chapter 3 [5:25]
4. Chapter 4 [5:15]
5. Chapter 5 [6:35]
6. Chapter 6 [6:05]
7. Chapter 7 [7:37]
8. Chapter 8 [5:04]
9. Chapter 9 [6:13]
10. Chapter 10 [7:27]
11. Chapter 11 [3:18]
12. Chapter 12 [5:09]
13. Chapter 13 [2:53]
14. Chapter 14 [4:04]
15. Chapter 15 [5:08]
16. Chapter 16 [13:00]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews