Blade The Series - Season 1

Blade The Series - Season 1

Sticky Fingaz
 Cast: Sticky Fingaz
Sticky Fingaz
, Jill Wagner
Jill Wagner

DVD (Wide Screen / Uncensored / Boxed Set)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The weekly, 60-minute Blade: The Series was inspired by the popular Blade action-movie trilogy, which in turn was based on a Marvel Comics character introduced in the 1970s. Rap star Sticky Fingaz, billed under his (sort of) real name, Kirk "Sticky" Jones, starred as Blade, a half-human, half-vampire immortal warrior engaged in an endless battle against demonic and supernatural villains on behalf of humanity (Wesley Snipes was, of course, seen as Blade in the original films). Neil Jackson co-starred as Blade's perennial nemesis, Marcus Van Sciver, a handsome, charismatic vampire bent on world domination, while Nelson Lee was seen as Blade's weapons-savvy, wise-ass sidekick, Shen. New to the franchise was the character of Krista Starr (Jill Wagner), who teamed up with Blade to avenge her twin brother's death at the hands of Marcus Van Sciver, who in addition to his nocturnal bloodsucking also held court over a well-organized cartel of fellow vampires. Boasting a pilot scripted by executive producer David S. Goyer and comic-book veteran Geoff Johns, Blade: The Series premiered June 28, 2006, as the first scripted live-action series on cable's Spike TV channel.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/12/2008
UPC: 0794043107238
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: New Line Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 9:18:00
Sales rank: 41,576

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Blade: The Series - Season 1
1. Opening Sequence [5:14]
2. Set up Shop [5:40]
3. There Has Been a Shooting [6:33]
4. Blood Lust [6:40]
5. Just a Tattoo [5:00]
6. Hell of a Day [5:59]
7. Vampire Exist [6:23]
8. Eleborate [6:20]
9. Watching You [6:26]
10. All You Have to Do [4:38]
11. Before Sunrise [5:44]
12. Thirst Hurts [5:07]
13. Make Me [5:04]
14. Something's Wrong [1:11]
15. Back Up [3:55]
16. End Credits [7:59]

Customer Reviews