Black Roses

Black Roses

John Martin
Director: John Fasano Cast: John Martin
John Martin
, Ken Swofford
Ken Swofford
, Sal Viviano
Sal Viviano
John Fasano

DVD (Colorized)

$18.39 $19.99 Save 8% Current price is $18.39, Original price is $19.99. You Save 8%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


In this dreadful low-budget horror film, a small town is up in arms over the arrival of a Satanic heavy-metal band called Black Roses to play at the local high school. The parents are right to be concerned, for the band has made a deal with the Devil and turns the teens into zombies who murder their parents. Reactionary and poorly-made, this comes off as a teen horror movie aimed at old people who think rock music is a menace. Julie Adams and Ken Swofford show up, but the 3-D video box is more interesting than the movie.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/25/2007
UPC: 0654930307090
Original Release: 1988
Rating: R
Source: Synapse Films
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Colorized]
Time: 1:24:00

Special Features

New 16:9 anamorphic (1.78:1) transfer mastered in High-Definition from the original camera negative!; Audio commentary from director John Fasano, writer Cindu Sorrell, film star Carla Ferrigno and others!; Rare trailers and audition tape excerpts; Chapter selections

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
John Martin Matthew Moorhouse
Ken Swofford Mayor Farnsworth
Sal Viviano Damien
Julie Adams Mrs. Miller
Frank Dietz Johnny
Carla Ferrigno Priscilla Farnsworth
Carmine Appice Vinny Apache
Anthony C. Bua Tony Ames
Karen Planden Julie

Technical Credits
John Fasano Director,Co-producer,Editor
Anthony C. Bua Special Effects
Cindy Cirile Producer
Arnold Gargiulo Special Effects
Jerry Landesman Associate Producer
Paul Mitchnick Cinematographer
Leonard Shapiro Executive Producer
Elliot Solomon Score Composer
Masi Solomon Score Composer
Cindy Sorrell Screenwriter
Ray van Doorn Co-producer,Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Black Roses
1. A Live Show [9:47]
2. Rock Image [3:43]
3. Excuse to Get Out [3:42]
4. Taking Chances [8:25]
5. Topic of Discussion [6:23]
6. Death Records [5:02]
7. Rock Show [6:09]
8. Late Night Mischief [7:24]
9. Change of Scenery [7:58]
10. Raising Concern [7:25]
11. Fighting Temptations [13:47]
12. Popular Music [3:38]

Customer Reviews