Black Patch

Black Patch


$19.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, December 13


George Montgomery both produced and starred in the psychological western Black Patch. Written by character actor Leo Gordon (who also appears on screen), the story revolves around one-eyed marshal Clay "Black Patch" Morgan (Montgomery). The marshal is delighted to find out that his old buddy Hank Danner (Leo Gordon) is riding into town, but less than thrilled to learn that Danner is now a wanted outlaw. Reluctantly throwing his friend into jail, Morgan sets off a chain reaction of terror, beginning with a jailbreak engineered by crooked saloonkeeper Frenchy De Vere (a particularly vicious performance by Sebastian Cabot) and culminating in a showdown between the marshal and Danner's young protégé Flytrap (Tom Pittman). This is the sort of film in which a rape is represented by the symbolic opening and closing of a screen door. Black Patch seems pretentious when seen today, but in 1957 a western never lost money at the box-office.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/21/2015
UPC: 0888574143572
Original Release: 1957
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Archives
Time: 1:23:00
Sales rank: 42,142

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
George Montgomery Clay Morgan
Diane Brewster Helen Danner
Tom Pittman Flytrap
Leo Gordon Hank Danner
House Peters Holman
Lynn Cartwright Kitty
George Trevino Pedoline
Peter Brocco Harper
Ted Jacques Maxton
Strother Martin Petey
Gil Rankin Judge Parnell
Sebastian Cabot Frenchy De Vere
Stanley Adams Drummer
John O'Malley Colonel
Ned Glass Actor
Dan Blocker Actor
John Mitchum Actor
Boyd "Red" Morgan Actor
Dan Sheridan Actor
Bert Stevens Actor

Technical Credits
Allen Miner Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Edward Colman Cinematographer
Jerry Goldsmith Score Composer
Leo Gordon Screenwriter
Byron Munson Costumes/Costume Designer
Byron Munson Costumes/Costume Designer
John Post Editor
Nicolai Remisoff Art Director
Jerry Young Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Black Patch
1. Chapter 1 [7:37]
2. Chapter 2 [8:38]
3. Chapter 3 [9:41]
4. Chapter 4 [6:02]
5. Chapter 5 [6:06]
6. Chapter 6 [7:58]
7. Chapter 7 [5:59]
8. Chapter 8 [9:17]
9. Chapter 9 [8:42]
10. Chapter 10 [6:19]
11. Chapter 11 [5:34]
12. Chapter 12 [:36]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews