Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story

Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story

Mick Ronson
Director: Jon Brewer Cast: Mick Ronson
Mick Ronson
, David Bowie
David Bowie
, Angela Bowie
Angela Bowie
Jon Brewer

Blu-ray (Bonus DVD)

$26.99 $29.99 Save 10% Current price is $26.99, Original price is $29.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This documentary chronicles the life of late English rock guitarist Mick Ronson, from his contributions to glam rock as a member of David Bowie's backing band, the Spiders From Mars, to his solo work and later collaborations with such notable musicians as Lou Reed and Bob Dylan. Directed by Jon Brewer. ~ Garrett Spake

Product Details

Release Date: 10/27/2017
UPC: 0760137022688
Original Release: 2017
Source: Mvd Visual
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:44:00
Sales rank: 29,862

Special Features

Featuring exclusive access to archives never before seen before; Bonus Interviews footage with Angie Bowie, Rick Wakeman, Glen Matlock, Cherry Vanilla, Ian Hunter

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Mick Ronson Participant
David Bowie Actor
Angela Bowie Participant
Roger Taylor Participant
Ian Hunter Participant
Rick Wakeman Participant
Joe Elliott Participant
Jon Brewer Participant
Lulu Participant
Lou Reed Actor
Mick Rock Participant
Earl Slick Participant
Bob Harris Participant
Dana Gillespie Participant
Suzi Ronson Participant
Mark Nevin Participant
Maggi Ronson Participant
David Stopps Participant
Tony Visconti Participant
Kevin Cann Participant
Mike Garson Participant
Glen Matlock Participant
Mary Finnigan Participant
Laurence Myers Participant
Cherry Vanilla Participant
Tony Zanetta Participant

Technical Credits
Jon Brewer Director,Producer
Noah Alexander Sound/Sound Designer
Johnny Karlsson Sound/Sound Designer
Zyggy Markiewicz Editor
Laura Royko Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Beside Bowie: The Rick Monson Story
1. Chapter 1 [3:04]
2. Chapter 2 [8:20]
3. Chapter 3 [11:10]
4. Chapter 4 [8:54]
5. Chapter 5 [12:52]
6. Chapter 6 [8:51]
7. Chapter 7 [5:15]
8. Chapter 8 [:15]
9. Chapter 9 [:15]
10. Chapter 10 [:15]
11. Chapter 11 [:15]
12. Chapter 12 [:15]
13. Chapter 13 [:15]

Customer Reviews