Director: Tim Reid Cast: Blair Underwood, Michael Beach, Debbi Morgan
3 New & Used Starting at $28.75


Actor-turned-director Tim Reid follows up the success of his 1996 opus Once Upon a Time...When We Were Colored with this tense psychological thriller. The film opens with two upwardly mobile couples having a ball at a fairground. Chance (Blair Underwood) and his very pregnant wife Roberta happily board a Ferris wheel with their best friends Michael (Michael Beach) and his fashion designer wife Lauren (Debbi Morgan) when a freak accident strikes, and Roberta and the baby are killed. Michael and Lauren let Chance grieve at their luxurious abode. Soon Lauren reveals that she recently had a secret abortion because she did not know if the child was Michael's or Chance's. Grief-stricken and jealous, Chance starts stalking Lauren and doing everything in his power to wreck her marriage. This film was screened at the 1999 Chicago Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/10/2011
UPC: 0096009766894
Original Release: 1999
Rating: R
Source: Miramax Echo Bridge
Time: 1:43:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Blair Underwood Chance Williams
Michael Beach Michael Hubbs
Debbi Morgan Lauren Hubbs
Marva Hicks Roberta Williams
Desiree Marie Velez Vanessa
Ira Hawkins Actor
Alene Dawson Actor
Wendy Moore Actor

Technical Credits
Tim Reid Director,Producer
Dick Atkins Producer
Eric Lee Bowers Screenwriter
Lionel Cole Score Composer
Pat Golden Casting
Martin Jones Producer
John D. Kretschmer Production Designer
John Lafferty Editor
Debrae Little Costumes/Costume Designer
Liz Marx Casting
Daphne Maxwell Reid Executive Producer
Alan Sawyer Sound/Sound Designer
John W. Simmons Cinematographer
Blair Underwood Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Asunder
1. County Fair [8:25]
2. Tragedy [7:56]
3. Nightmares [6:33]
4. Violent Outburst [9:29]
5. In the Dark [8:30]
6. Suspicion [6:33]
7. Unhealthy Behavior [6:15]
8. Unexpected News [6:16]
9. Dedication [7:18]
10. Christmas Party [7:37]
11. New Threads [5:22]
12. Den of Evil [6:06]
13. Game Over [3:54]
14. Michael's Discovery [1:54]
15. Home Invasion [10:19]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews