Director: Tony McNamara Cast: Mickey Rourke, Nat Wolff, Emma Roberts

DVD (Wide Screen)


In this quirky comedy-drama, a teen adjusting to a new school befriends his next-door neighbor, a retired CIA hit man who wants to atone for his sins before dying of a brain tumor. In time, the young man learns life lessons from his new mentor, while he also tries to make his school's football team and win over a cute classmate who's studying to be a neurologist. Mickey Rourke, Nat Wolff, Emma Roberts and Sarah Silverman co-star. Directed by Tony McNamara. ~ Erin Demers

Product Details

Release Date: 01/05/2016
UPC: 0032429236296
Original Release: 2015
Rating: R
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:42:00

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Mickey Rourke Asby Holt
Nat Wolff Ed Walls
Emma Roberts Eloise
Sarah Silverman June Walls
Adam Aalderks Valchek
Kevin Dunn Coach Bruton
Zachary Knighton Father Ted
Michael Lerner Entwhistle
Seth Dousman Garry Smits
John Enos Coach Wally
Paul Rolfes Jerry
Steve Coulter Peter Black
Tom Nowicki Kenrick
Jason Davis Mr. Mark
Max Lesser Doctor
Jodonna Gaines Nurse
Audrey Reid Couch McCall
Steven Roten Eric
Zachary Demopoulus Teammate
Hilda Freeman Principal

Technical Credits
Tony McNamara Director,Screenwriter
Christopher Baffa Cinematographer
Emily Batson Costumes/Costume Designer
Hilary Davis Executive Producer
Angela Demo Casting
Matthew Friedman Editor
Phil Hunt Producer
Stephen Kelliher Executive Producer
Josh Kesselman Producer
Rory Koslow Producer
Kevin McCormick Executive Producer
Alec Puro Score Composer
Compton Ross Producer
Elliott Ross Executive Producer
Fenella Ross Executive Producer
Brent Thomas Production Designer
Libby Umstead Musical Direction/Supervision

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Ashby
1. Chapter 1 [7:41]
2. Chapter 2 [5:32]
3. Chapter 3 [5:35]
4. Chapter 4 [6:17]
5. Chapter 5 [4:11]
6. Chapter 6 [4:19]
7. Chapter 7 [8:20]
8. Chapter 8 [9:44]
9. Chapter 9 [4:04]
10. Chapter 10 [2:46]
11. Chapter 11 [1:37]
12. Chapter 12 [5:12]
13. Chapter 13 [6:04]
14. Chapter 14 [7:07]
15. Chapter 15 [5:59]
16. Chapter 16 [2:56]
17. Chapter 17 [2:33]
18. Chapter 18 [8:40]
19. Chapter 19 [4:11]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews