Bruce Willis
Director: Michael Bay Cast: Bruce Willis
Bruce Willis
, Billy Bob Thornton
Billy Bob Thornton
, Liv Tyler
Liv Tyler
Michael Bay

Blu-ray (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions


Michael Bay (The Rock) directed this science fiction action thriller in the When Worlds Collide tradition. After astronomy students discover a comet-asteroid collision, an asteroid fragment "the size of the Super Dome" threatens. It's destroyed by a secret USA defense in space, but a large chunk veers off toward Singapore. With another asteroid "the size of Texas" en route, a plan is devised to send oil drillers to land on the asteroid and drop a nuclear device down a 1000-foot shaft, a scheme calculated to crack the asteroid into two halves, saving Earth. NASA begins a crash program to train beer-besotted oil roughnecks for the mission. During a stopover to refuel at the Mir Station, the space station is accidentally destroyed, so a Russian cosmonaut also joins the team. Produced by Bay, Jerry Bruckheimer (Con Air), and Gale Anne Hurd (The Relic, The Abyss).

Product Details

Release Date: 04/27/2010
UPC: 0786936726169
Original Release: 1998
Rating: PG-13
Source: Touchstone / Disney
Region Code: ABC
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 2:31:00

Special Features

Aerosmith's mtv award-winning music video "i don't want to miss a thing"; Theatrical trailer; Teaser trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Bruce Willis Harry S. Stamper
Billy Bob Thornton Dan Truman
Liv Tyler Grace Stamper
Ben Affleck A.J. Frost
Will Patton Charles (Chick) Chapple
Peter Stormare Lev Andropov
Keith David Gen. Kimsey
Steve Buscemi Rockhound
Owen Wilson Oscar Choi
William Fichtner Col. William Sharp
Jessica Steen Co-Pilot Jennifer Watts
Jason Isaacs Ronald Quincy
Kenneth Hudson Campbell Max Lennert
Grayson McCouch Gruber
Clark Heathcliffe Brolly Freddy Noonan
Marshall Teague Colonel Davis
Chris Ellis Walter Clark
Eddie Griffin Little Guy
Michael Clarke Duncan Jayotis (Bear) Kurleenbear
John Mahon Karl
Grace Zabriskie Dottie
Udo Kier Psychologist
Seiko Matsuda Asian Tourist (Female)
Lawrence Tierney Hollis Vernon (Grap) Stamper
Charlton Heston Narrator
Ellen Cleghorne Helga (the Nurse)
Anthony Guidera Tucker, Shuttle Independence Co-Pilot
Judith Hoag Denise

Technical Credits
Michael Bay Director,Producer
J.J. Abrams Screenwriter
Kenny Bates Associate Producer
John P. Bruce Set Decoration/Design
Jerry Bruckheimer Producer
R. Gilbert Clayton Set Decoration/Design
Tony Gilroy Screenwriter
Mark Goldblatt Editor
Magali Guidasci Costumes/Costume Designer
Jonathan Hensleigh Executive Producer,Original Story,Screenwriter
K.C. Hodenfield Asst. Director
Richard Hoover Special Effects Supervisor
Lawrence Hubbs Art Director
Gale Anne Hurd Producer
Dream Quest Images Special Effects
Kevin Ishioka Set Decoration/Design
Daniel R. Jennings Set Decoration/Design
Bruton Jones Art Director
Michael Kaplan Costumes/Costume Designer
Patricia Klawonn Set Decoration/Design
Chris Lebenzon Editor
George R. Lee Set Decoration/Design
Patrick McClung Special Effects Supervisor
Michael White Production Designer
Chad Oman Executive Producer
Charlie Picerni Stunts
Robert Roy Pool Original Story
Trevor Rabin Score Composer
Shane Salerno Screenwriter
Pat Sandston Associate Producer
Steven M. Saylor Set Decoration/Design
Glen Scantlebury Editor
John Schwartzman Cinematographer
Domenic Silvestri Set Decoration/Design
Gary R. Speckman Set Decoration/Design
Bill Taliaferro Set Decoration/Design
Bonnie Timmermann Casting
Mindi Toback Set Decoration/Design
Jim Van Wyck Executive Producer
Barry H. Waldman Associate Producer
Keith A. Wester Sound/Sound Designer

Customer Reviews