Gael García Bernal
Director: Pablo Fendrik Cast: Gael García Bernal
Gael García Bernal
, Alice Braga
Alice Braga
, Claudio Tolcachir
Claudio Tolcachir
Pablo Fendrik


$13.64 $14.99 Save 9% Current price is $13.64, Original price is $14.99. You Save 9%.


Ardor has elements of a traditional Western, but is set against the backdrop of the rain forest in Argentina. A mysterious man who possesses a mystical quality, Kai (Gael Garcia Bernal) arrives at a local farm along the Rio Parana just as big companies are taking over the rain forest and burning it down to replace it with profitable crops. He witnesses three mercenaries, led by Claudio Tolcachir force a farmer to sign a false bill of sale and then kill him in front of his daughter Vanina (Alice Braga). The mercenaries kidnap Vanina and Kai sets out into the rain forest to rescue her and retrieve the paperwork to save the farm. Directed by Pablo Fendrik. ~ Jennifer Lackman

Product Details

Release Date: 10/06/2015
UPC: 0031398230434
Original Release: 2014
Rating: NR
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:41:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Behind the Scenes of Ardor

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Gael García Bernal Kaí
Alice Braga Vania
Claudio Tolcachir Tarquiño
Chico Diaz Joao
Jorge Sesan Tulio
Lautaro Vilo Jara
Julian Tello Vando

Technical Credits
Pablo Fendrik Director,Screenwriter
Julian Apezteguia Cinematographer
Leandro Aste Editor
Martín Bustos Asst. Director
Vania Catani Executive Producer
Pablo Cruz Executive Producer
Leandro de Loredo Sound/Sound Designer
Gael García Bernal Executive Producer
Philippe Gompel Executive Producer
Raquel Gonzalez Makeup
Juan Pablo Gugliotta Executive Producer
Birgit Kemner Executive Producer
Jonathan King Executive Producer
Axel Kuschevatzky Executive Producer
Kika Lopes Costumes/Costume Designer
Nathalia Videla Peña Executive Producer
Micaela Saiegh Art Director
George Saldanha Sound Mixer
Jeff Skoll Executive Producer
Martin Macias Trujillo Makeup

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Ardor
1. Scene 1 [5:13]
2. Scene 2 [8:46]
3. Scene 3 [3:52]
4. Scene 4 [9:06]
5. Scene 5 [2:51]
6. Scene 6 [4:53]
7. Scene 7 [5:17]
8. Scene 8 [7:36]
9. Scene 9 [6:51]
10. Scene 10 [7:56]
11. Scene 11 [4:55]
12. Scene 12 [7:35]
13. Scene 13 [5:07]
14. Scene 14 [6:57]
15. Scene 15 [4:28]
16. Scene 16 [9:00]
17. Scene 17 [:01]

Customer Reviews