Director: Olivia Silver Cast: John Hawkes, Ryan Simpkins, Ty Simpkins


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 26


A father and his three children embark on an uncertain cross country journey in this emotional coming of age drama starring Oscar-nominee John Hawkes. In the quiet pre-dawn hours of a New England morning, Tom (Hawkes) rouses nine-year old Nat (Ty Simpkins), 12-year-old Greta (Ryan Simpkins) and their older sister Caroline (Kendall Toole) and hurries the trio into his dilapidated station wagon. As their 3,000 mile trip to California gets under way, Tom talks dreamily of life on the West Coast while reassuring his kids that their mother isn't far behind. Meanwhile Caroline resents being torn away from her boyfriend back home, Greta holds her stuffed bunny Harrison tight, and Nat longs to experience the majesty of the Grand Canyon. With each mile they travel, however, Tom's mood seems to sour, and before long a trip that was at first merely difficult becomes downright dangerous.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/23/2013
UPC: 0616892186366
Original Release: 2012
Source: Film Movement
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:31:00
Sales rank: 66,871

Special Features

Closed Caption; Bonus Short Film: ; Little Canyon Dir. Olivia Silver; U.S., 20 min.

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
John Hawkes Tom
Ryan Simpkins Greta
Ty Simpkins Nat
Kendall Toole Caroline

Technical Credits
Olivia Silver Director,Screenwriter
Low Anthem Score Composer
Bibi Arteaga Executive Producer
Jeremy Bailer Executive Producer
Donny Debarr Executive Producer
Marisa Farrell Executive Producer
Julien Favre Producer
Jennifer Lee Editor
Eric Lin Cinematographer
Nicholas Morton Executive Producer
Kim H. Ngo Costumes/Costume Designer
Tom Paul Sound/Sound Designer
Rick Rosenthal Executive Producer
Emily Schweber Casting
Adrianna Serrano Production Designer
Marc Simon Executive Producer
Adam Spielberg Executive Producer
Jai Stefan Producer
Silenn Thomas Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Arcadia
1. Shangri-La [8:25]
2. Dear Mom [7:00]
3. Road Rage [7:49]
4. Dog Attack [9:02]
5. Honky Tonkin' [7:26]
6. Complete Dorkus [8:13]
7. Evacuate [6:57]
8. Kidnapped [7:18]
9. Abandoned [2:26]
10. New Home [6:11]
11. Just A Rock [9:16]
12. Credits [7:08]
13. Chapter 13 [3:31]
1. Chapter 1 [20:32]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews