Anthropocene: The Human Epoch

Anthropocene: The Human Epoch

Jennifer Baichwal
 Cast: Jennifer Baichwal
Jennifer Baichwal
, Edward Burtynsky
Edward Burtynsky
, Nicholas dePencier
Nicholas dePencier
, Alicia Vikander
Alicia Vikander

DVD (Subtitled)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


"This climate change documentary features the footage from a team of filmmakers who travel to 20 countries across six continents to detail the effects humans have had on the planet. From a deep Siberian mine to a subway tunnel in Switzerland, the imagery flows from each man made creation to the next, often presenting each structure as barely recognizable to the human eye. The documentary directors Jennifer Baichwal, Edward Burtynsky, and Nicholas De Pencier, stamp an an eye-opening view of the world and humankind's mark on it. Features Alicia Vikander narrates. " ~ Clare Perez-Izaguirre Lopez

Product Details

Release Date: 01/21/2020
UPC: 0738329242510
Original Release: 2018
Source: Kino Lorber
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:26:00
Sales rank: 29,022

Special Features

Closed Caption; Interview with Edward Norton; Theatrical Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Alicia Vikander Narrator
Jennifer Baichwal Participant
Nicholas dePencier Participant
Edward Burtynsky Participant

Technical Credits
Jennifer Baichwal Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Edward Burtynsky Director,Executive Producer
Nicholas dePencier Director,Cinematographer,Executive Producer
Rose Bolton Score Composer
Daniel Iron Executive Producer
Norah Lorway Score Composer
Nicholas Metivier Executive Producer
David Rose Sound/Sound Designer
Dmitry Saltykovsky Production Manager
Roland Schlimme Editor
Prince Shah Asst. Director
Nadia Tavazzani Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Anthropocene: The Human Epoch
255. Chapters
1. Chapter 1 [8:10]
2. Chapter 2 [9:03]
3. Chapter 3 [8:35]
4. Chapter 4 [9:14]
5. Chapter 5 [8:24]
6. Chapter 6 [9:02]
7. Chapter 7 [5:23]
8. Chapter 8 [2:14]
9. Chapter 9 [6:19]
10. Chapter 10 [7:21]
11. Chapter 11 [12:58]
12. Chapter 12 [:01]

Customer Reviews