B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
An American Girl - Chrissa Stands Strong

An American Girl - Chrissa Stands Strong

Annabeth Gish
Director: Martha Coolidge Cast: Annabeth Gish
Annabeth Gish
, Timothy Bottoms
Timothy Bottoms
, Jennifer Tilly
Jennifer Tilly
Martha Coolidge


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 7


It's always tough to move to a brand new school, especially when the year is already half over. This is exactly the spot Chrissa is in after finding herself the newest kid in the fourth grade and a prime target for the popular girls known as the "Mean Bees." When the biggest, meanest bully of the bunch becomes Chrissa's biggest competition on the swim team, Chrissa must find a way to stand her ground and end the bullying. ~ Tracie Cooper

Related collections and offers


Product Details

Release Date: 01/06/2009
UPC: 0883929046461
Original Release: 2008
Rating: NR
Source: Hbo Home Video
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 48,490

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Annabeth Gish Actor
Timothy Bottoms Actor
Jennifer Tilly Actor
Michael Learned Actor
Sammi Hanratty Actor
Don Franklin Actor
Adair Tishler Actor
Joanne Baron Actor

Technical Credits
Martha Coolidge Director,Executive Producer
Mark Amin Executive Producer
Ellen L. Brothers Producer
Mary Casanova Original Story
Aleta Helena Chappelle Casting
Albert T. Dickerson Co-producer
Tamara England Co-producer
Elaine Goldsmith-Thomas Executive Producer
David W. Higgins Producer
Johnny E. Jensen Cinematographer
Christine Coyle Johnson Screenwriter
Jennie Muskett Score Composer
Andy Reimer Executive Producer
Julie Prendiville Roux Screenwriter
Elba Sanchez-Short Editor
James Spencer Production Designer
Cami Winikoff Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- American Girl: Chrissa Stands Strong
1. A New Home [5:56]
2. A New School [9:11]
3. Home Schooling [11:32]
4. Testing the Waters [13:52]
5. Helping a Friend [10:28]
6. Fashion Lessons [8:26]
7. Solidarity [11:03]
8. Asking for Help [7:40]
9. Working Together [9:40]

Customer Reviews