American Tragedy

American Tragedy

Director: Lawrence Schiller Cast: Ving Rhames, Ron Silver, Bruno Kirby

DVD (Pan & Scan / Wide Screen / Stereo)


Go behind the scenes of the trial of the century in this revealing Trimark release. Presented in 1.85:1 widescreen and featuring closed-captioned English Dolby Digital Stereo audio, this release also offers optional English, Spanish and French subtitles. Extra features include an O.J. Simpson documentary and trial evidence.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/31/2001
UPC: 0031398768326
Original Release: 2000
Rating: PG-13
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame, Wide Screen]
Sound: [stereo]
Time: 2:50:00

Special Features

Full-length feature; Widescreen ; English, French, & Spanish subtitles; O.J. Simpson documentary; Trial evidence

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ving Rhames Johnnie Cochran
Ron Silver Bob Shapiro
Bruno Kirby Barry Scheck
Darryl Alan Reed Carl Douglas
Nicholas Pryor Gerry Uelman
Robert LuPone Bob Kardashian
Ruben Santiago-Hudson Chris Darden
Sandra Prosper Shawn Chapman
Clyde Kusatsu Judge Ito
Christopher Plummer F. Lee Bailey
Richard Cox Alan Dershowitz
Cordelia Richards Jo-Ellan Dimitrius
Francis Guinan Bill Hodgman
Jeff Kober Bill Pavelic
Peter MacKenzie Bill Blasier
Raymond Forchion Actor
Jim Lau Actor
Charmain Cruz Actor
Larry Carroll Actor
Jean-Paul Vignon Actor
Davenia McFadden Actor
Kate McNeil Actor
Andre Rosey Brown Actor
Cheryl Francis Harrington Actor
Ian Williams Actor

Technical Credits
Lawrence Schiller Director,Executive Producer
Michael Baugh Production Designer
Bill Conti Score Composer
Judith Holstra Casting
Barry Levinson Executive Producer
Norman Mailer Screenwriter
Bruce Surtees Cinematographer
Katina Zinner Editor
Peter Zinner Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- American Tragedy (Disk O)
1. Opening [7:50]
2. Dream Team [7:38]
3. Johnny Cochran [7:38]
4. Evidence [8:09]
5. Blood Drops [8:57]
6. Racism [4:32]
7. Jury Selection [6:18]
8. Christopher Darden [8:00]
9. Friction [10:49]
10. Offended [8:16]
11. Walk-Through [5:00]
12. Mark Fuhrman [6:06]
13. Contamination [7:05]
14. The Glove [8:09]
15. Preparing For O.J. [7:29]
16. Fuhrman Tapes [7:55]
17. Ito's Dilemma [6:08]
18. Corruption [7:45]
19. Taking the 5th [6:42]
20. New Year [7:11]
21. Presentation [9:01]
22. Closing Arguments [6:44]
23. Verdict [6:08]
24. Credits [1:07]
Disc #2 -- American Tragedy (Disk J- Special Features)
1. O.J. Simpson Hand Written Note (Commonly Known As "The Suicide Note")
2. Letters to Nicole From O.J. - Hand Written
3. Letter From O.J. Simpson Enterprises - Typed
4. Eight Page Letter From Nicole - Retyped Verbatim
5. Bloomingdales Receipt For Gloves
6. Juditha Brown Phone Record - June 12, 1994
7. Bruno Magli Shoe Display
8. Rockingham Socks

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews