Catarina Scorsone
Director: Nick Willing Cast: Catarina Scorsone
Catarina Scorsone
, Kathy Bates
Kathy Bates
, Harry Dean Stanton
Harry Dean Stanton
Nick Willing

DVD (Wide Screen)

$14.17 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.17, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, April 14


Director Nick Willing puts a new twist on Lewis Carroll's classic tale in this fantasy mini-series depicting Alice as a 21 year old women who ventures into Wonderland in search of a lost love. Almost immediately after presenting Alice (Catarina Scorsone) with an ornate family ring, handsome Jack Chase (Philip Winchester) is abducted by a pair of hulking brutes. Approached by a well-dressed man named White Rabbit (Alan Gray) who claims to know Jack's whereabouts, Alice follows the bearded stranger into a mirror and finds herself in a surreal new world of fantasy and wonder. When the Queen of Hearts (Kathy Bates) discovers her son bestowed a virtual stranger the ring that gives its owner power over the looking glass, it's up to Alice to determine what she should do with it. Harry Dean Stanton, Tim Curry, Matt Frewer, and Colm Meany co-star.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/02/2010
UPC: 0031398120421
Original Release: 2009
Rating: NR
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 3:04:00
Sales rank: 16,537

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Catarina Scorsone Alice
Kathy Bates Queen of Hearts
Harry Dean Stanton Caterpillar
Tim Curry Dodo
Matt Frewer White Knight
Colm Meaney King of Hearts
Andrew Lee Potts Hatter
Philip Winchester Jack Chase

Technical Credits
Nick Willing Director,Screenwriter
Stuart Aikins Casting
Alex Brown Producer
Jamie Brown Executive Producer
Sean Cossey Casting
Peter Forslund Editor
Robert Halmi Executive Producer
Robert Halmi Executive Producer
Jon Joffin Cinematographer
Allan Lee Editor
Ben Mink Score Composer
Matthew O'Connor Executive Producer
Michael O'Connor Producer
Lisa Richardson Executive Producer
Emma Style Casting

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Alice
1. Opening Titles [3:35]
2. Jack Chase [5:37]
3. The Looking Glass [6:53]
4. Wonders [6:38]
5. Hatter [6:37]
6. Happy Hearts Casino [7:12]
7. The Great Library [3:23]
8. The Queen of Hearts [2:29]
9. Dodo [6:11]
10. Mad March [4:23]
11. The Search [4:21]
12. Jabberwocky [4:08]
13. The White Knight [7:02]
14. Kingdom of the Knights [5:19]
15. Alice's Dream [5:21]
16. Alice Meets the Family [8:53]
17. Dr. Dee & Dr. Dum [7:09]
18. Rescuing Alice [2:58]
19. The Escape [3:21]
20. The Confession [3:47]
21. Hooked on Jack [2:47]
22. Crossroad [8:50]
23. Caterpillar [11:27]
24. The Carpenter [4:02]
25. Captured [7:04]
26. Break Through [7:48]
27. Under Attack [6:44]
28. Bringing Down the House [3:50]
29. A Queen's Demise [11:25]
30. Leaving Wonderland [4:43]
31. Home [5:09]
32. End Credits [3:07]

Customer Reviews