Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Albert Nobbs

Albert Nobbs

Director: Rodrigo García Cast: Glenn Close
Glenn Close
, Mia Wasikowska
Mia Wasikowska
, Janet McTeer
Janet McTeer
, Brendan Gleeson
Brendan Gleeson
Rodrigo García
Albert Nobbs

Albert Nobbs

Director: Rodrigo García Cast: Glenn Close
Glenn Close
, Mia Wasikowska
Mia Wasikowska
, Janet McTeer
Janet McTeer
, Brendan Gleeson
Brendan Gleeson
Rodrigo García

DVD (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, March 31


Glenn Close co-wrote and stars in this period drama based on the short story The Singular Life of Albert Nobbs by author George Moore, centering on the experiences of a 19th century Irish woman who poses as a man in order to work as a butler at an opulent Dublin hotel for the upper class. Maintaining her elaborate ruse over the course of two decades, Albert (Close) suddenly finds her dedication to the role challenged by the unexpected arrival of a painter who turns out to understand Albert better than anyone she could have imagined. Meanwhile, Albert finds her attempts to help pretty hotel maid Helen (Mia Wasikowska) thwarted when Helen becomes enamored with a charming but callous handyman (Aaron Johnson). Albert Nobbs played at the 2011 Toronto International Film Festival.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/15/2012
UPC: 0031398151487
Original Release: 2011
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:53:00
Sales rank: 70,385

Special Features

Closed Caption; Audio commentary with Glenn Close and Rodrigo Garcia; Deleted scenes; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Glenn Close Albert Nobbs
Mia Wasikowska Helen
Janet McTeer Hubert
Brendan Gleeson Dr. Holloran
Aaron Taylor-Johnson Joe
Brenda Fricker Polly
Antonia Campbell-Hughes Emmy
Pauline Collins Mrs. Baker
Maria Doyle Kennedy Mary
Mark Williams Sean
James Greene Patrick
Serena Brabazon Mrs. Moore
Michael McElhatton Mr. Moore
Dolores Mullally Milady
Bonnie McCormack Miss Shaw
Phyllida Law Mrs. Cavendish
Kenneth Collard M. Pigot
Judy Donovan Mme. Pigot
Jonathan Rhys Meyers Viscount Yarrell
Phoebe Waller-Bridge Viscountess Yarrell
Emerald Fennell Mrs. Smythe-Willard
John Light Mr. Smythe-Willard
Daniel Costello Mr. Sweeney
Angeline Ball Mrs. Gilligan
Philip O'Sullivan Mr. Gilligan
Katie Long Young Kitchen Maid
Katie O'Brien Older Kitchen Maid
Mark Doherty Porter
Rhys Burke George Moore
Lauren Kinsella Milly Moore
Katie Ann McDonough Laundry Maid
Kathleen Warner Yates Laundry Maid
Cate MacGabhann Laundry Maid
Bronagh Gallagher Cathleen
Antoinette Healy Woman on Landau
Annie Starke Chocolate Shop Waitress
Cathy White Nanny
Malcolm Blacow Health Official
Lily Melcher Country Girl
Lucie Melcher Country Girl
Raul Riva Baby
Juno Polly's Dog

Technical Credits
Rodrigo García Director
John Banville Screenwriter
Pierre-Francois Bernet Co-producer
Niall Brady Sound/Sound Designer
Patrizia Von Brandenstein Production Designer
Brian Byrne Score Composer
Glenn Close Producer,Screenwriter
Martial Corneville Makeup
Bonnie Curtis Producer
Team FX Special Effects
Pierre-Yves Gayraud Costumes/Costume Designer
Cami Goff Executive Producer
John C. Goff Executive Producer
Sharon Harel-Cohen Executive Producer
Amy Hubbard Casting
Priscilla John Casting
Clare Lambe Makeup
Julie Lynn Producer
Michael McDonough Cinematographer
John McKeown Asst. Director
Alan Moloney Producer
Matthew Mungle Makeup Special Effects
Belinda Murphy Choreography
Gabrialla Prekop Screenwriter
Daryl Roth Executive Producer
David E. Shaw Executive Producer
Martin Stephens Camera Operator
István Szabó Original Story
Steven Weisberg Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Albert Nobbs
1. Chapter 1 [9:14]
2. Chapter 2 [10:27]
3. Chapter 3 [10:03]
4. Chapter 4 [9:59]
5. Chapter 5 [4:44]
6. Chapter 6 [10:37]
7. Chapter 7 [8:17]
8. Chapter 8 [5:31]
9. Chapter 9 [5:04]
10. Chapter 10 [7:29]
11. Chapter 11 [2:48]
12. Chapter 12 [:35]
13. Chapter 13 [6:05]
14. Chapter 14 [7:15]
15. Chapter 15 [6:24]
16. Chapter 16 [3:39]
17. Chapter 17 [5:05]
18. Chapter 18 [:00]

Customer Reviews