Agatha Raisin: Series 1

Agatha Raisin: Series 1


$35.99 $59.99 Save 40% Current price is $35.99, Original price is $59.99. You Save 40%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 22


High-flying London PR executive Agatha Raisin (Ashley Jensen, Extras, Ugly Betty) fulfills a lifelong dream of retiring to a small village in the Cotswolds. Desperate to fit in, she enters the local quiche-baking competition, only to find herself a suspect when her entry kills the judge. To save her reputation, Agatha sets out to solve the murder, with the help of her former assistant, Roy (Mathew Horne, Gavin & Stacey); eager Detective Constable Bill Wong (Matt McCooey, Invizimals); and her cleaner, Gemma (Katy Wix, Torchwood). Along the way, Agatha discovers that she has a talent for crime solving, even if it means her new life in the country is not the quiet idyll she had imagined.

Based on the bestselling novels by M.C. Beaton, these delightful mysteries shine with humor and intrigue. Jamie Glover (Waterloo Road) also stars, with Hermione Norris (Cold Feet) and Robert Bathurst (Downton Abbey) appearing in the feature-length pilot episode, The Quiche of Death.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/25/2016
UPC: 0054961238897
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: Acorn Media
Time: 7:42:00
Sales rank: 746

Special Features

Behind-the-Scenes Featurettes; Photo Gallery

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Agatha Raisin: Series One, Episodes Pilot Episode 1-2
1. Opening [8:58]
2. Meeting Bill [10:51]
3. Burglary [8:59]
4. The Body [11:16]
5. Laying Low [9:28]
6. Playing Detective [9:48]
7. New Suspect [11:08]
8. Arrests [9:36]
9. The Truth [13:54]
10. Chapter 10 [:05]
1. Opening [8:21]
2. The Event [8:06]
3. Agatha & Gemma [8:16]
4. Interview With Friend [8:19]
5. Dinner Alone [13:42]
6. Chapter 6 [:05]
1. Opening [8:36]
2. Crime Scene [8:47]
3. Calling Roy [9:49]
4. Bishop Leaving [7:45]
5. New Leads [10:36]
6. Chapter 6 [:05]
1. Welcome To Carsely [1:25]
1. From Script To Screen [2:00]
1. Meet The Cast [2:17]
1. Introducing Agatha [2:10]
1. About The Show [1:36]
Disc #2 -- Agatha Raisin: Series One, Episodes 3-5
1. Opening [8:52]
2. Fix The Firm [7:48]
3. Murder Theory [8:34]
4. Event Trouble [8:43]
5. True Faces [12:05]
6. Chapter 6 [:05]
1. Opening [8:15]
2. Garden Mayhem [8:39]
3. Discovering The Past [9:24]
4. Family Matters [9:47]
5. Musical Talent [9:05]
6. Chapter 6 [:05]
1. Opening [8:12]
2. On The Case [8:38]
3. Mrs. Josephs [10:29]
4. The Bottle [7:44]
5. Animal Trouble [10:26]
6. Chapter 6 [:05]
Disc #3 -- Agatha Raisin: Series One, Episodes 6-8
1. Opening [8:49]
2. Dangerous People [9:00]
3. TV Producers [8:08]
4. The Funeral [8:56]
5. Jealousy [10:58]
6. Chapter 6 [:05]
1. Opening [9:28]
2. Justice [8:02]
3. The Pieces [8:35]
4. Calling Spirits [9:08]
5. The Heir [10:49]
6. Chapter 6 [:05]
1. Opening [8:26]
2. Arrested [8:50]
3. Barn Dance [10:14]
4. Up In Flames [8:58]
5. Vacation [9:36]
6. Chapter 6 [:05]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Agatha Raisin: Series 1 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I so love the Agatha Raisin show! Great job with the character Ashley and the supporting characters, Gemma, Roy, and Detective Constable Bill Wong were terrific too. I very much wish they had made more shows.
KimHeniadis More than 1 year ago
Not having read any of the Agatha Raisin cozies by M.C. Beaton (and there are over 25), I came into the show without any preconceived notions. Perhaps if I had, I would be more persnickety about what the characters looked like, or if they were more humorous in the books. I did really enjoy the shows, which reminded me a bit of Rosemary and Thyme. Although I liked it, and will watch future seasons, it didn’t grab me enough to start reading the books. Mainly because having seen these, I would think it would spoil the books because I already would know who was the killer. Agatha is a legend in the PR world, who knows how to work the system to get whatever her clients want. But when she moves to the quaint village, she is completely out of her realm. In the very first episode she enters a quiche making contest thinking she will wow the villagers and make lots of new friends. One huge problem though, she doesn’t cook. So she buys a quiche, and things go downhill very quickly. Not only does someone get poisoned, but it is found out that she cheated. She takes it upon herself to find out what really happened, and to try and get some of the villagers to be more friendly towards her. But anyone who’s ever lived in a small town knows that it can take years, even decades, before someone new is accepted into the community. The rest of the episodes continue with Agatha solving more mysteries with the help of her housekeeper (who I think is adorable, and I want a friend like her), DCI Wong (who has a crush on Agatha, who is older than him), and various others people from the village. Agatha’s love life ebbs and flows through the episodes. And although I’m not into shoes, Agatha’s were amazing, as well as her outfits. I found myself looking forward to seeing what she would be wearing. All in all, I enjoyed the first season very much, and will watch any more that are made.