Director: Frank Harris Cast: Elizabeth Kaitan, Chuck Jeffreys, Ron Althoff

DVD (Pan & Scan)


Set in a post-apocalyptic 21st Century, Aftershock offers us a world ruled by an unseen female voice, where scuzzy paramilitary groups wipe out anyone remotely intellectual. Held for interrogation by government flunkey John Saxon is empty-headed mystery woman Elizabeth Kaitan, who can't get through a scene without losing at least one article of clothing. Tawny is rescued by a pair of resistance fighters (Jay Roberts Jr. and Chuck Jeffreys). Once she arrives at rebel headquarters, Tawny proves to be a lot smarter than we think-as well she should be, since she's a visitor from another galaxy. Having come to earth in the misguided belief that the world has reached a state of peace and harmony, Tawny decides to return to her home planet, only to be captured again by Saxon and his minions. An orgy of blood, guts, gunfire and martial arts wraps this one up.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/30/2001
UPC: 0014381901528
Original Release: 1989
Rating: NR
Source: Image Entertainment
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Surround]
Time: 1:32:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Elizabeth Kaitan Sabina
Chuck Jeffreys Danny Girard
Ron Althoff Actor
Michael Berryman Queen
Chris de Rose Brandt
Matthias Hues Actor
James Lew Mr. James
Richard Lynch Comdr. Eastern
Pat McGroarty Actor
Christopher Mitchum John Slater
Jay Roberts Willie
John Saxon Oliver Quinn
Bob Schott Actor
Michael Standing Gruber
Russ Tamblyn Hank Franklin
Claudia Wick Big Sister
Julie Woodside Actor
Deanna Oliver Actor

Technical Credits
Frank Harris Director
Julie Carnahan Costumes/Costume Designer
Fred Cramer Special Effects
Brian Densmore Art Director
Howard Heard Editor
Kevin Klinger Score Composer
Bob Mamet Score Composer
Roy McAree Producer
Michael Standing Screenwriter

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Scene Index
1. Taking Control; Main Title [11:10]
2. Arrest and Escape [13:24]
3. Old Friends [4:34]
4. "She's Hot News" [6:14]
5. Live Free or Die [4:31]
6. New Plans [9:40]
7. Taking Over [9:17]
8. From Another Planet? [7:04]
9. Out for Revenge [7:54]
10. Meeting His Match [10:59]
11. Heading Home [3:42]
12. End Credits [3:11]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews