After the Fox

After the Fox

Peter Sellers
Director: Vittorio De Sica Cast: Peter Sellers
Peter Sellers
, Britt Ekland
Britt Ekland
, Lydia Brazzi
Lydia Brazzi
Vittorio De Sica


$18.19 $19.99 Save 9% Current price is $18.19, Original price is $19.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


With Peter Sellers as star, Neil Simon as screenwriter, and Vittorio DeSica as director, how could After the Fox miss? Miss it did, however--though the film, patchy and inconsistent though it might be, definitely has its moments. Sellers plays an Italian master thief who can't seem to stay out of jail. His latest scheme involves moving $3 million worth of stolen gold bullion from Cairo to Rome. To cover his tracks, Sellers pretends to be a "nouvelle vague" movie director, filming a crime picture. Britt Ekland, Mrs. Sellers at the time, plays his movie-struck sister. The film is effortlessly stolen by Victor Mature, who is unbearably funny as a vainglorious hasbeen Hollywood star. Director DeSica shows up in the film as "himself"-at least until all his camera equipment is stolen by Sellers and his partner-in-crime Akim Tamiroff. Never as hilarious as it should have been, After the Fox nonetheless manages a few isolated belly laughs. Outside of Mature's performance, our favorite bit in the film is the final gag: "Ze wrong man has escaped!"

Product Details

Release Date: 03/22/2016
UPC: 0738329200718
Original Release: 1966
Rating: NR
Source: Kl Studio Classics
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:43:00
Sales rank: 25,685

Special Features

"Trailers From Hell" with Larry Karaszewski; Trailer gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Peter Sellers Aldo Vanucci
Britt Ekland Gina Romantica
Lydia Brazzi Mama Vanucci
Paolo Stoppa Polio
Tino Buazzelli Siepi
Victor Mature Tony Powell
Martin Balsam Harry
Mac Ronay Carlo
Akim Tamiroff Okra
Maria Grazia Buccella Bikini girl
Lando Buzzanca Police Chief
Pier Luigi Pizzi Doctor
Enzo Fiermonte Raymond
Carlo Croccolo Cafe Owner
Francesco de Leone Detective
Tiberlo Murgia Detective
Maurice Denham Chief of Interpol
Nino Musco Mayor
Lino Mattera Singer
Piero Gerlini 1st Imprisoned
Daniele Vargas Prosecuting Counsel
Franco Sportelli Judge
Giustino Durano Critic
Mimmo Poli Thick actor
Roberto De Simone Marcel Vignon
Timothy Bateson Michael O'Reilly
David Lodge Police officer

Technical Credits
Vittorio De Sica Director
Burt Bacharach Score Composer
Leonida Barboni Cinematographer
John Bryan Producer
Mario Garbuglia Art Director
Russell Lloyd Editor
Piero Piccioni Score Composer
Neil Simon Screenwriter
Piero Tosi Costumes/Costume Designer
Cesare Zavattini Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- After the Fox
1. Chapter 1 [:00]
2. Chapter 2 [:00]
3. Chapter 3 [:00]
4. Chapter 4 [:00]
5. Chapter 5 [:00]
6. Chapter 6 [:00]
7. Chapter 7 [:00]
8. Chapter 8 [:00]

Customer Reviews