Adventures of Pinocchio

Adventures of Pinocchio

Gina Lollobrigida
Director: Luigi Comencini Cast: Gina Lollobrigida
Gina Lollobrigida
, Franco Franchi
Franco Franchi
, Ciccio Ingrassia
Ciccio Ingrassia
Luigi Comencini


$22.99 $24.99 Save 8% Current price is $22.99, Original price is $24.99. You Save 8%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Writer/director Luigi Comencini originally created Le Avventure di Pinocchio as a five-and-a-half-hour miniseries for Italian television. This 134-minute version, featuring various guest stars, was released theatrically. Pinocchio (Andrea Balestri) is a wooden puppet carved by Geppetto (Nino Manfredi), who is turned into a little boy by a magical fairy (Gina Lollobrigida). She insists that he be obedient and loving to his father Geppetto, but the rebellious Pinocchio tries to live independently -- and encounters many ordeals, from being turned into a donkey to getting swallowed by a whale. After he and Geppetto escape from the whale, Pinocchio is able to be the good son his father deserves.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/11/2007
UPC: 0029502370107
Original Release: 1971
Source: Televista
Region Code: 0
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 2:08:00
Sales rank: 49,845

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Gina Lollobrigida The Fairy
Franco Franchi Actor
Ciccio Ingrassia Actor
Vittorio De Sica Actor
Andrea Balestri Pinocchio
Lionel Stander Actor
Ugo D;Alessio Actor
Mario Scaccia Actor
Jacques Herlin Actor
Zoe Incrocci Actor
Carlo Bagno Actor
Nerina Montagnani Actor
Domenico Santoro Actor

Technical Credits
Luigi Comencini Director
Nino Baragli Editor
Fiorenzo Carpi Score Composer
Carlo Collodi Original Story
Suso Cecchi D'Amico Screenwriter
Attilio Monge Producer
Armando Nannuzzi Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Adventures of Pinocchio
1. A Puppet [15:46]
2. Pinocchio [8:18]
3. A Son [8:45]
4. Taken [11:12]
5. Charity [12:29]
6. Robbery [12:22]
7. Poor Dog [5:06]
8. A Friend [15:45]
9. First Boy [10:41]
10. Donkey [8:51]
11. The Whale [8:47]
12. Home [9:45]

Customer Reviews